Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Paint the Town Scarf
Paint the Town Scarf
Pattern Number: 80327AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 20 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 20 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Paint the Town Scarf Reviewed by Geraldine B Martin on 2013-12-03 *****
I loved making this scarf. At first I was not certain of the pattern, and I had to take it down a couple of times, but finally, I finished the scarf. It was simple. I'm somewhat of a perfectionist, my problem was that the sides became crooked. I was able to fix the problem after making a graft of the directions in order to clarify the "Corrections" for Rows 8-11,etc. Finally, this scarf does take 2 balls of yarn. I'd like to the scarf that was made with 1 ball. Overall, I enjoyed this project and I liked the outcome.

Paint the Town Scarf Reviewed by Mary Hannon on 2013-09-16 ****
Love the scarf and the pattern, no way can you do the repeat 13 times with one ball of yarn though. I still love it and plan on making more.

Paint the Town Scarf Reviewed by Sophia Livshitz on 2012-10-19 *****
I just finished making this scarf and it came out looking great! Very easy pattern and works up fast.

Paint the Town Scarf Reviewed by valerie on 2011-12-31 *****
I've made 3 of these so far, and the recipients love them. Made two with "Vanna's Glamour" yarn for a dressier look. I used a size "H" crochet hook for Vanna's Glamour. The scarf turned out a little narrower and a little shorter than if using the heavier yarn suggested, which was just right for a dress scarf. Also, if using a medium weight yarn you will need two skeins. If doing a dress scarf with Vanna's Glamour and a size H hook you will only need one.

Reviewed by stephanie239 on 2011-12-17 *****
Discovered this pattern yesterday and have made 2 already for teacher Christmas gifts. Love this pattern!! I'm a beginner and found it very easy to follow. Does need 2 balls though.

Paint the Town Scarf Reviewed by Kirsten Illian on 2011-04-15 ****
I have made this scarf twice and I really, really like the pattern. Easy to stitch but looks so complicated when finished that it is truly impressive.

The only problem is that 1 skein is not nearly enough yarn. 1 skein gives me about a 45 inch scarf and I would prefer a 60 scarf (like the pattern said it would be). I am an experienced crocheter so, yes, I did check my gauge and the width came out as described on the pattern but the length was way shorter. If you want a 60 inch scarf be sure to buy two skeins.

Paint the Town Scarf Reviewed by Naruemol on 2011-04-11 ****
I just got done making this for my mother-in-law. Its very nice.

Paint the Town Scarf Reviewed by Norma Underwood on 2011-01-28 *****
I made this scarf. It was pretty and easy!

Paint the Town Scarf Reviewed by Joyce Bailey on 2011-01-20 ****
This scarf look very pretty made up with a shimmer yarn.

Paint the Town Scarf Reviewed by Cheryl Holt on 2010-12-26 *****
I loved this pattern. As a beginner I found it quite simple yet interesting. One ball of yarn was perfect.

Click to zoom

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font