Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Bridal Shawl
Bridal Shawl
Pattern Number: 80205AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Bridal Shawl Reviewed by Evelyn Scurlock on 2014-06-30 *****
Love this pattern. It is so easy and beautiful.

Bridal Shawl Reviewed by Tina on 2012-09-23 *****
I made this to go with my Halloween costume. I'm being Jan Brady, and since crochet was huge in the seventies, I had to make some accessories! Fun and easy to do!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Bridal Shawl Reviewed by Cass Davis on 2011-11-20 *****
I made this shawl in Jomespun Ocean at the request of a friend who wanted it for a holiday gift. I was afraid that the painterly coloring would over power the pattern and make it hard to see, but my friend insisted. To my surprise, it worked up beautifully. Both the color drifts and the pattern showed up well. I was well pleased with the effort and understand the recipient loved the shawl and wears it often. The pattern takes a few repeats to get used to, but after a bit, you can anticipate the next row. It also worked up faster than I expected it to. Definitely one of my go-to Lion patterns now! I just wish I had taken a picture of it before I let it go.

Bridal Shawl Reviewed by wynter on 2011-05-26 *****
I made this shawl as a wedding gift for a bride to be. It came out so lovely! The pattern was a bit tricky at first, but suprisingly simple after repeating the rows a couple times.

Click to zoom

Bridal Shawl Reviewed by joyce gabriel on 2011-02-28 ****
I spent a frustrating evening
trying to make the transition
from row 5 to 6, then decided
to work the pattern backwards
on paper to make row 6 work.
My results:
Row 1:ch 3 & 7 dc in ring
row 2: you'll have 16 sts
row 3: work pattern to end of
row, 14dc & 7 ch-2 sps
row 4: work pattern, 7 shells
row 5: work pattern across w
which will now flow to
row 6 very nicely. Easy after
that.

Bridal Shawl Reviewed by Elizabeth Chowfin on 2010-11-20 *****
earlier i had made this shawl in jan 2010. This time i made another one in a diff color and in a record 3-4 sittings... the pattern is simple and easy to follow and the result magnificent...Thank you lion brand...

Click to zoom

Bridal Shawl Reviewed by Bethany Cockrell on 2010-09-22 *****
This is an easy beautiful shawl! I loved working on it and it will make a lovely gift.
Only problem is that the pattern 'requires' 5 balls/skeins. Using the correct hook and gauge I only used up 2 1/2 skeins. So I ended up with a lot left over. Enjoy your craft! :0)

Bridal Shawl - Attn: Staff Reviewed by barb on 2010-09-15 *****
Hi. I am VERY pleased with this pattern. It is absolutely beautiful. I'm going to make a smaller one for my granddaughter.

I was wondering about the need to purchase five balls of material for this project. I only used a hair over four and I added two inches because of my height. Is that an error? My gauge is correct. Thanks.

Bridal Shawl Reviewed by Jace Yong on 2010-07-30 *****
Very beautiful design and easy to make too. I used a medium weight acrylic yarn and a 6 mm hook, and the shawl turned out stunning. I'm giving it to a friend as a birthday gift - I'm sure she'll like it. :)

For a larger view of this shawl and close-up pics, please go to http://jacemakes.blogspot.com.

Jace Yong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Click to zoom

Bridal Shawl Reviewed by Cyndi on 2010-05-07 *****
Very easy to make once you pick up the rhythm of the pattern. Works up quick too!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font