Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Snowman Hat
Snowman Hat
Pattern Number: 90147AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 23 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 23 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Michelle Yates on 2012-11-05 *****
Quick easy pattern. Simple to size differently too. I wanted to fit a 3-6 mth old so I reduced to a 40 stitch cast on then followed the decrease as the pattern was written. You will have to reduce the eyes and nose as well to fit the face. Only took me a couple of hours start to finish.

Snowman Hat Reviewed by Penny Lemke on 2012-01-20 *****
Fun pattern! I made it with a rolled brim with white fun fur mixed in for 2 preschool and one infant girls. The nose was too big for the infant hat so, following my husbands suggestion, I sewed two noses together then sewed it just above the rolled brim so it poked out. The hats turned out great and are the girls favorite hats.

Click to zoom

Snowman Hat Reviewed by Bri on 2011-12-02 *****
I used this to base my own snowman pattern off of. I knit a plain hat, added a blue scarf to the bottom with the ends coming off as a tassel, and then did the coal and carrots from this pattern. It came out great, was easy, and I can't wait to see my little sister in it when we head out to our trip to the zoo for "Lights Before Christmas" tomorrow night!!!

Snowman Hat Reviewed by Deb Morrison on 2011-08-04 *****
I made this last winter for a newborn. I reduced the circumference just a bit. Instead of chrocheting the eyes I sewed on large black buttons and since the hat was so small I omitted the mouth. The bottom could then be rolled up so it would fit last year and probably this year as well. The new mom and dad loved it. Several others are asking for one too! I'll be knitting them all fall. :)

Snowman Hat Reviewed by Odessa Alfano on 2011-01-06 ****
I made this hat for my niece but substituted Jiffy White- the fuzziness made it look like snow. She loves the hat and gets compliments every time she wears it. Thanks for the pattern

Snowman Hat Reviewed by jeanne leeech on 2010-12-17 *****
I made this hat for my grandaughters and they were a big hit. It was so easy to make--thanks

Snowman Hat Reviewed by Lea Ogozelec on 2010-11-28 *****
Three fifth graders and one fourth grader chose this hat for me to teach them how to knit. We had a great time working on it even though only one finished it! At least I got them going and hopefully it will lead to a lifetime love of knitting!

Snowman Hat Reviewed by Claudia Burleson on 2010-09-16 *****
I have made several of these as gifts, and they are very popular. I made one change - I added an inch of ribbing at the beginning, the hat fits much better, and I added a black pom-pom to the top.

Click to zoom

Snowman Hat Reviewed by Susan Brunson on 2010-02-05 *****
This was a quick project and really cute. I decided to add a fluffy white thread to my cotton yarn. It was made for a 3 year old and I chose the larger size. It fit nicely. The only thing I would change would be to knit it on circular needles to prevent the back seam.

Click to zoom

Snowman Hat Reviewed by Tracey on 2010-02-02 *****
I made 3 of these hat's this winter! quick and easy. We get compliments everywhere we go!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font