Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Holiday Throw
Holiday Throw
Pattern Number: 80937AD
Rating: ****
4.0 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Holiday Throw Reviewed by Robin Riglian on 2012-11-28 ****
I made two - one for myself and one for a gift. They came out very nice, but I made them longer than the pattern called for. Only negative was that it was rated as easy, yes the stitch was simple, but crocheting with 4 strands of homespun is not the easiest thing.

Holiday Throw Reviewed by Shevaun Bragg on 2011-09-08 *****
I made this really quickly, and I constantly get compliments on it. It turned out a bit smaller than expected, but it's soft and cozy, and the color combination is great.

Holiday Throw Reviewed by Jennifer Hendrex on 2011-01-13 *****
Beautiful, warm ,and very easy blanket to make. Based on the other reviews about it being small I increased the chain and continued the rows until it was the length I wanted. I found using the 4 strands hard to work with so I only used 2 strands. I ended up using 8 skeins so it is an expensive blanket but I have gotten a lot of compliments on it! And surprisingly it is very warm!

Click to zoom

Holiday Throw Reviewed by ggmakitty on 2010-11-08 *****
Yes, it was a bit spending to make but the joy it brought both in making it and to the reciever was not priceable...
should I mae it again I would use a bit less pricey yarn... Would I make it to sell, no way..../Kitty

Holiday Throw Reviewed by Debora Grover on 2009-11-03 **
I had to buy 4 extra skeins of yarn, way way too small. Very soft, heavy, warm and pretty, but very expensive to make. Would not make this again due to cost.

Holiday Throw Reviewed by Carrie Taylor on 2009-11-02 ***
I didn't realize it would be soooo small. I won't be very proud to give it as a gift because of it's size. I was hoping the metalic yarn would add a special touch, however it is not very noticeable. Not too thrilled with this one, especialy considering the price.

Holiday Throw Reviewed by Jennifer on 2009-10-24 ****
Works quickly, but much too small for my taste. I ended up using double the yarn to make it a size I was more comfortable with. Expensive, but beautiful, thick and warm. I have gotten many complements on it.

Holiday Throw Reviewed by Grafton Pamela on 2009-10-04 ****
Very nice!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font