Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Holiday Scarf
Holiday Scarf
Pattern Number: 80913AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Holiday Scarf Reviewed by Alyssa on 2015-11-29 *****
I absolutely loved making this scarf. I used regular 4-ply yarns (instead of Homespun) for my first scarf, but it still turned out very beautifully!

Also, I would highly recommend using a foundation dc method for the first row of 270sts which would give a more polished look when the scarf is complete. If you chose to do the traditional chain method (as the pattern states), be sure to chain VERY LOSELY, otherwise, the first row will be tighter than the last...

Holiday Scarf Reviewed by Sue Miller on 2013-11-08 *****
I made six of these for the holidays last year. One for my Mom, four for friends, and one for myself. It's a super easy pattern that works up quickly and looks so festive. Planning to make another using just two colors of alpaca to wear the rest of the winter.

I started all mine with 225 foundation dc using a K hook and they came to about 8' long. I also added a row of sc around the entire scarf so that the ends would look more finished.

Great pattern!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Holiday Scarf Reviewed by Jaimie Pogany on 2010-11-28 *****
beginner, self-taught crocheter...LOVE this scarf. Made it for myself. Going to make more for family for sure. It is 10 feet long, will definately take the advice of making it shorter, but is beautiful. Lionbrand is the best. here is a picture of my daughter (who loves it too) wearing it to bed.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Holiday Scarf Reviewed by Denise Cole on 2010-11-16 *****
I liked the pattern for this scarf and decided to make it for my hubby. He already has a black and yellow hat so I made the scarf in colors to match, so mine is not a holiday theme. However, the pattern is easy to follow and it came out great. I took the advice of some and made it a little shorter only doing a starting chain of 204. He loves it and it works well with the hat I made him. He didn't want to model it so I had my dog be the model!!!!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Holiday Scarf Reviewed by Paula Johnson on 2010-09-20 *****
Easy pattern. Holiday Homespun makes the scarf festive and soft. I can't wait for the cold weather so that I can wear mine!

Holiday Scarf Reviewed by judy callahan on 2010-01-13 *****
Loved this pattern - made it too long but wrap it a couple of times like shown. I made it hot pink, black and white. Now I am making another in colors to match my brown coat. Homespun has so many great colors and works up quickly - I always use a plastic crochet hook - yarn pulls through stitches so much smoother. Thank you again LB - Your website is the best of any of them.

Holiday Scarf Reviewed by Kimberly Banks on 2009-12-22 *****
This is a beautiful and elegant scarf!!!! I just completed it for a christmas gift. Took maybe 4 hours. I LOVE IT!!!! About to start another one. I did it in Homespun cream-393. Used 2 full balls of yarn and a little from a 3rd ball to complete last 2 rows. Thanks Lion Brand!!!! Oh yea...this is the 1st project that I have completed using a pattern!!! :)

Holiday Scarf Reviewed by Jill on 2010-01-03 *****
I got this scarf for Christmas from my sister-in-law and I absolutely love it! It's beautiful and so warm! Thanks Christine!

Holiday Scarf Reviewed by Kelly Hoprich on 2009-12-18 *****
I have made several of these scarfs for gifts. They take little time to finish and turn out beautiful! I have done them in different colors and types of yarn and all have turned out great!

Holiday Scarf Reviewed by CK Moore on 2009-12-20 *****
Love it!! I made a lot and gave to my friends and family. :)

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font