Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Polar Bear
Polar Bear
Pattern Number: 80831AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Polar Bear Reviewed by Olivia on 2012-04-21 *****
I made this polar bear for my grandmother but my mom liked it so much she kept it! Good for starters the polar may get a bit fat if overstuffed!

~OLIVIA~

Polar Bear Reviewed by Kaitlyn Milliken on 2011-12-21 *****
I made this for my little brother for Christmas. It was really easy to make. It took me 1-2 days to finish it. I made a little bow to go along with it. Though I didn't do the little black stuff that goes on the paws. Over all, it is very easy and cute.

Polar Bear Reviewed by Talia Maynard on 2011-01-05 ****
Really easy to follow pattern, but a few tricky parts such as the ears for a complete beginner like myself.

Didn't want the bear to look exactly like the pic as he's too round, so stuffed him less.

Overall very pleased.

Click to zoom

Polar Bear Reviewed by manilowfan2000@yahoo.com on 2010-12-28 ****
I didn't find this pattern as easy to follow as others. I had to make some adjustments. I thought it came out cute though.

Click to zoom

Polar Bear Reviewed by jenna on 2010-08-27 *****
So cute!! The pattern was very easy to follow! I did the exact pattern but I brushed out the yarn to make the bear furry. Loved it!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Polar Bear Reviewed by Jaime Wekerle on 2010-05-21 *****
Turned out very cute and was pretty easy. Gave it to my mom to deliver to my niece and my mom ended up keeping it herself!

Poly Bear Reviewed by Dana Eggett on 2010-04-09 *****
I made this as a gift for my little brother who loves polar bears. It was the first time I'd made any amigurumi that wasn't completely round, so I think he turned out ok. His head didn't turn out quite like the one in the picture, and his legs ended up a little uneven, but that's okay--he's still adorable. I stitched on the eyes with yarn instead of getting safety eyes, and tied a piece of red yarn around his neck for a bow. :)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Polar Bear Reviewed by Clare A. Koehler on 2009-11-23 *****
I made this little cutie for my granddaughter's birthday. She loves it! It came out so cute, I'm thinking of making one for myself. C.K.

Polar Bear Reviewed by Joanna Greer on 2009-11-13 *****
This polar bear was very quick and easy to make but I made a few adjustments to make it look more like a polar bear. First, I didn't stuff him as full as the one in the picture, second, I only made a few rows of tail because polar bears have short, stubby tails. Third, I sewed the legs on in opposite orientation and sewed the front legs near the neck and the back ones on the outside of the "hips". I also embroider all my eyes because my daughter is too young for safety eyes. You can experiment with pinning before you sew it together to see what you like best.

Polar Bear Reviewed by Ashley Bergman on 2009-10-01 *****
Fun and easy and quick (I finished during my son's nap time)...Only problem is that it's not super easy to tell that it's a polar bear

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font