Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Wee Rabbit Egg Cozy
Wee Rabbit Egg Cozy
Pattern Number: 90230AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by savannahshirkey on 2012-02-19 *****
Super cute! I added an extra row to the ears, and closed the bottom for a stuffed toy instead of a cozy. Quick & easy, even for inexperienced crocheters.

Wee Rabbit Egg Cozy Reviewed by Theresa Albania on 2012-01-25 *****
If you plan to stuff and decrease closed for a toy rather than a cozy, the size G hook really does work best.
Quick enough pattern to be able to work up lots for a group of children.

Wee Rabbit Egg Cozy Reviewed by Emma on 2012-01-26 *****
This little pattern is fabulous and is really easy & quick to work up. After reading a previous post that said if you followed the pattern exactly it wouldn't fit over an egg, I decided to increase my hook size slightly to a 5.5 hook and it worked out perfectly and my little bunny fitted over the egg. I am going to make several more of these to give as Easter presents. Thanks for the pattern.

Wee Rabbit Egg Cozy Reviewed by Amy Sanchez on 2011-04-11 ****
This is super cute, but if you follow the pattern exactly, you can't actually get it to stretch over an egg for use as a cosy. I'm making a whole load of egg cosies this Easter to give as gifts and have had to leave out the decrease row and the cosy looks more like a hat than an egg-shape as in the photo. I will just have to make a few to be stuffed egg-shaped toys because they are adorable!

Wee Rabbit Egg Cozy Reviewed by Laural Gaudette on 2011-04-08 ****
I have been making these bunnies for many years. They're fun & addictive! I use different colors for bunny and the faces to make individual. Especially when you make for a bunch of kids!

Wee Rabbit Egg Cozy Reviewed by Kim on 2010-04-18 *****
Very easy to make. Instead of leaving it open as an egg cozy, from round 15 on when it's time to begin the decreases, I just stuff it and sc2tog over and over until the bottom is closed.

Click to zoom

Wee Rabbit Egg Cozy Reviewed by Michelle Standley on 2010-03-27 *****
Very cute and easy!! My son likes to play with it like a finger puppet, the kids love these!!

Wee Rabbit Egg Cozy Reviewed by Karen Chartier on 2010-03-19 *****
Quick, easy to follow pattern. Many ways to customize. very fun!

Wee Rabbit Egg Cozy Reviewed by Kathleen Mills on 2010-03-15 ****
I made this with an H hook, and it was too big. Use a G. Both the other cozies on this site are G, and that is a much better fit! So cute!

Wee Rabbit Egg Cozy Reviewed by Tamara on 2010-02-22 *****
This pattern is perfect. I have made three of them, and they turn out awesome every time.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font