Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Summer Stripes Baby Afghan
Summer Stripes Baby Afghan
Pattern Number: 90233AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Ashley Cain on 2013-12-28 ****
This is simple and quick. I altered the dimensions for an adult size afghan and used up many varieties of yarn. Nice winter project because it keeps you warm while you works!

Summer Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by Alissa Pace on 2013-01-07 *****
This is a great pattern to quickly work up for a gift. I love how it turned out and can't wait to give it to the mom-to-be.

Summer Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by Gail Hostetler on 2011-04-15 *****
I LOVE this pattern. I purchased yarn to make it and it was SO easy I pulled out left over yarn from other afghans and have made 8 so far. Two I gave to a friend and the others are going to Children's Hospital in San Diego as a donation. I am going to make several more and do the same.

Summer Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by Ann Strauch on 2011-02-24 *****
How easy was this!?! The results are so lovely. I made mine with different colors, but any color scheme will work with this pattern. Could probably also use up leftover yarn from other projects. Can't wait to make another.

Summer Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by Susan Terriss on 2011-01-29 *****
Just finished making this afghan about 1 week ago, and loved making it. I printed it out last year and thought it would be too hard for me to do but decided to give it a go after reading all your reviews. I made it with 127 chain instead of 97 and made it wider with more pattern rows and put it away to go to my daughters friend who is due in June. I made it with 8 ply wool in blue, mint green, pink, yellow, white, medium pink and green and pumpkin. Thank you Lion Brand for all your great patterns.

Susan 29/01/11

Click to zoom

Summer Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by dap on 2010-07-26 *****
Imade this lovely pattern using brighter colors Vanna's Choice yarn and produced a truly lovely blanket for the "modern" (not all pastels) baby.

Summer Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by pam bennett on 2010-03-31 *****
made this with every color I had, WOW. simple, fun, neat looking. But I did not make the 2nd panel, I just made the first one, and kept on going. made it for a single bed. great for using up all the extra colors.

Summer Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by Tina Kebalka on 2010-03-02 *****
I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this pattern. I is quick and easy... but looks complicated when finished. It is the perfect size for a stroller, bassinette, or car seat.

I love the pattern... just wish I could figure out how to make it a bigger size... I want one for my bed!!!


Summer Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by Ann Shipley on 2010-02-11 *****
This is a quick and easy pattern, loved the muted colors. I will make it again but will make it a little larger. Colors shown in picture are brighter than actual yarn.

Summer Stripes Baby Afghan Reviewed by Valerie Smith on 2010-01-27 *****
I made this afghan for my niece who is 2 months old. It turned out beautifully. The pattern was very easy to follow and the colors are very rich and regal. I love it!!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font