Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Knit Chemo Cap
Knit Chemo Cap
Pattern Number: 50566AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Knit Chemo Cap Reviewed by Etheline Hill on 2012-12-14 *****
This is a very easy hat to make. I make the opening larger by using both needles held together to cast on stitches and 2 strands of Fun Fur. I also knit the scarf by casting on 10 stitches for girl's size and 20 for the ladies.

Knit Chemo Cap Reviewed by Rebecca Christiansen on 2011-10-02 *****
I have made and donated more than 200 caps made from this pattern. I love it. I have changed it up just a bit. I just two strands of Fun Fur. It's like a lovely plush toy when it's completed. It's fun to mix colors like a stand of Black and a strand of brown or Brown with Copper or a Multi-color with a solid color. The possibilities are endless. You must cast on loosely or the opening is too snug. Thank you Lion Brand for such a wonderful, free pattern!!

Knit Chemo Cap Reviewed by Wendy Klein on 2010-12-28 *****
These are fantastically easy to knit up, are ultra soft and not too hot to wear indoors. I made a bunch of these for my MIL out of French Vanilla Microspun & Sandstone Fun Fur - it was very close to her hair color before she started chemo, and worked well with her skin tone during chemo. She loved them.. she wore them everywhere, even at night. They also washed up beautifully. She received a ton of compliments on them. :)

Knit Chemo Cap Reviewed by Liz Epstein on 2010-09-18 *****
wonderful pattern - made a lot of these this year by using this pattern and the fun fur

love it

Knit Chemo Cap Reviewed by Rosalie Quaranta on 2010-05-12 *****
Just finished my second cap in violet. Absolutely beautiful and easy to make and lovely feel to it.

Knit Chemo Cap Reviewed by Helen Stauffer on 2009-12-17 *****
I have made alot of these and they are appreciated by the kids in the Cancer ward of my local children's hospital. The colors are so awesome and it is very soft. Really cool hat!

Knit Chemo Cap Reviewed by Edna Dotson on 2009-11-04 ****
I have knit this cap dozens of times. It is fast and easy to knit and the color combination is unlimited.

Knit Chemo Cap Reviewed by Sandy La Gasse on 2009-09-29 *****
I made this with size 13 Double Pointed Needles. The pattern knitted up quickly, and came out beautiful.

My friend's mom was recently diagnosed with breast cancer, so I made her a hot pink hat, and a red & blue hat. She loved them!

The opening of the hat looks small at first, but I used my hands to stretch it slightly, and it fits perfectly.

Knit Chemo Cap Reviewed by BJ Herivel on 2009-08-31 *****
I made this on #13 circular needles 16" long. It worked great! Had to do some fudging when I got down to the last 6 stitches, but no problem. I also used a stitch marker so I knew when I completed a round.
Try it....you may like it!

Knit Chemo Cap Reviewed by Rae Solomon on 2009-08-24 *****
This was easy and fun to make. It took me 2 nights of knitting while watching tv.
The one I made was suppose to look like hair, but it didn't, it looked like a hat.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font