Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Baby Popcorn Afghan
Baby Popcorn Afghan
Pattern Number: 30190AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 22 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-10 of 22 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Baby Popcorn Afghan Reviewed by Janet Hunsberger on 2013-02-28 *****
I have made 2 baby afghans with this pattern without the hood. Easy and very nice.

Baby Popcorn Afghan Reviewed by CK Moore on 2012-07-30 *****
cute and very easy to make!

Reviewed by kathleen on 2012-02-15 ****
This blanket was very easy to make but it did take quite a while to finish. I used a similar yarn (same weight) of another brand and the same size hook, but I had to ch about 150 to get it 28" wide. I did it in wide stripes of two colors, 16 rows for each stripe, and 5 stripes in one color with 3 of the other. Pattern was very easy and the results look great. Thanks for this pattern.

Reviewed by Amber Mondy on 2012-01-14 *****
Love this pattern! It's fairly quick and easy. The hood is optional, which is great! Makes for a nice gift, donation, or even for your very own little own!

Baby Popcorn Afghan Reviewed by Alison Greenwood on 2011-11-29 *****
I LOVE crocheting with this pattern. It's easy to follow and so quick to make up.

I made this one for a charity called Lisa's Stars...

Lisa’s Stars aim is to supply hospitals throughout the UK with premature sized knitted/sewn blankets, hats and burial items so that any baby born too soon will be given the dignity they deserve until the time comes to lay them to rest. We are heartbroken to know that in some areas of the UK these babies are wrapped in nothing more then tissue, dressed in clothes far too big for them or they are simply left naked.

Click to zoom

Baby Popcorn Afghan Reviewed by Liz Allen on 2011-11-24 *****
Wonderful easy I did mine without the hood, also made a large one for my Son for his bed so so easy and great pattern. It is so good for Babies as their fingers cannot go through the holes.

Baby Popcorn Afghan Reviewed by Susan Luelf on 2011-09-27 *****
This is a wonderful pattern to use and it's easy!!! I have made 6 of them using this pattern and I'm getting ready to make another. I also made it without the hood.

Baby Popcorn Afghan Reviewed by Donna Fallecker on 2011-07-19 *****
This is a fantastic pattern. First row is a little tricky, but once that is done, it's a breeze. Made this for my granddaughter. Didn't add the hood. I put a single crochet around the edge to finish off. I shared with co-workers that did this pattern as a full size afghan and baby afghan in multi colored.

Baby Popcorn Afghan Reviewed by Susan Terriss on 2011-04-07 *****
I just finished the popcorn blanket last night and it is a really lovely pattern and sooo easy, i made it in white and did not put the hood on it. Also i made it about 20 stitches wider and put a scalloped border on it. THANK YOU Lion Brand for all your fabulous patterns, as i am about to start on another blanket, which is is another of your patterns.

Susan 08/04/11

Baby Popcorn Afghan Reviewed by Kim Kirk on 2011-02-03 ****
I made this with a full skein of the Pound of Love yarn in blue. I also didn't add the hood. It's an easy repetitive pattern. If I ever make it again I think I'll use a different border stitch to make it a little more interesting.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font