Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Georgia the Giraffe
Amigurumi Georgia the Giraffe
Pattern Number: 90231AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 33 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 33 results Page 1 of 4
1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Georgia the Giraffe Reviewed by Snickers Rex on 2014-05-01 *****
When I first started to crochet this was the first project I did that I had to read a pattern for. It turned out great. I have made two more since and all of them have been loved by the recipients. After making the first one, though, I have found it easier to make all of the little pieces (arms, legs, ears, ect) first. Then attach them as I am making the body.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by haylee0104 on 2013-08-15 ****
This pattern is soooo cute but when you start the neck I think there should be one mor round before you start the neck

Amigurumi Georgia the Giraffe Reviewed by Annie Murdock on 2012-10-16 *****
SOOOO easy! I am experienced at crocheting, and could whip this out in a jiffy ! I made it as an inside joke for my teacher, but it turns out his wife is pregnant! So I replaced the buttons with thread! My mom thinks its so adorable! His favorite color was red, and animal was a giraffe...obviously! I'm gonna make a bunch of hats and keep them in my locker for THE SPECIAL DAY!!!!!( he's British, so it's red white and blue for him, and his wife!)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Georgia the Giraffe Reviewed by Pam Townsend on 2012-08-09 *****
I love this pattern. I've probably made at least 5 of them. It's easy to understand and it can be made pretty quickly. It's the perfect baby shower gift!

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Georgia the Giraffe Reviewed by Angie on 2012-06-29 *****
This is an quick and easy pattern. Although mine came out looking like a bowling pin with arms and legs, he is still cute.

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Georgia the Giraffe Reviewed by Sara on 2012-03-04 ****
This was my first amigurumi and absolutely loved it. I was making it for my baby daughter but my 4 year old son has commandeered it and won't let me finish sewing the spots on.
I really struggled with the horns, so much so that I gave up and made the rest of the giraffe then tried again. I didn't stuff the horns at all and I kept the stitches really loose, like super loose. I could do the brown fine but it was the yellow I struggled with but finally managed it.

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Georgia the Giraffe on 2011-10-14 *****
Very nice pattern and the result is great!

Click to zoom

GiGi the Giraffe Reviewed by Geanina on 2011-01-13 ****
easy pattern, except for the details. i had some troule with the horns. i had to make some until they worked out well but it think the result looks nice.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Leanne on 2011-07-29 *****
So cute! Enjoyable...

Amigurumi Georgia the Giraffe Reviewed by Heidi on 2011-06-09 *****
This was fun and quite easy pattern.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font