Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Amigurumi Graduation Bear
Amigurumi Graduation Bear
Pattern Number: 80285AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 22 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 22 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Amigurumi Graduation Bear Reviewed by Cynthia Roth on 2013-06-16 *****
What a wonderful, versatile pattern! I've made some of these with different "accessories" as well for gifts.

Amigurumi Graduation Bear Reviewed by Kit Kay on 2013-03-02 *****
I have honestly made this bear about five times. I have actually only made the graduation bear once, the other times just skipping the hat and diploma and adding an ear. amazing, awesome pattern! a real classic.

Reviewed by Sandra Patrick on 2013-03-03 ****
Easy to crochet, takes longer to sew up. I did 2 ears and crocheted a flower for the head instead of the graduation cap. Made a wee dress to give me a girlie teddy. Quite chuffed with the result.

Will try to post a photo but been having problems getting this to work.

Reviewed by Jill McNabb on 2013-01-26 *****
I've made this twice but not as a graduation bear, just added another ear where the mortar board would go. It is super cute!

Amigurumi Graduation Bear Reviewed by Heidi Day on 2012-04-01 *****
This pattern is adorable!!!! I made it in a few hours. I gave it a tail also.

Amigurumi Graduation Bear Reviewed by Julia Scott on 2012-02-21 *****
It's so cute! I'm going to make one for my cousin who is graduating this summer!!!!!
(\(\
(*-*)
()_(")(")

Amigurumi Graduation Bear Reviewed by Wanda M Jordan on 2011-11-19 *****
I love making this bear, although I didn't make it as a graduation-style. I made it with two ears and gave one as a Valentine's Day present; the other, my nephew wanted. The instructions are very easy to follow and they work up nicely. Also, to make it child-friendly, I embroidered the eyes and nose in as opposed to using buttons. And, I put bows around the neck, which can come off if given to a child.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Graduation Bear Reviewed by Jaime Phillips on 2011-05-29 *****
I absolutely LOVE this pattern! This was my first amigurumi project. I made it for my daughter who is graduating high school. Her school colors are red & black. I added embroidered/roped letters and the date on the foot. I got the instructions for embroidering crochet letters on youtube from tjw1963: Embroider letters http://youtu.be/-Z7EyjLOtCw and Rope effect http://youtu.be/HRDEytLDzXk. She has a lot of awesome videos!

Anyway very happy with how my Graduation bear turned out and can't wait to give it to my daughter! :-)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Amigurumi Graduation Bear Reviewed by Christine Roderick on 2011-05-14 *****
Cute and simple

Amigurumi Graduation Bear Reviewed by rvarner5 on 2011-02-24 *****
Made two of these and designed a gown for each for my son's graduation last in the school's colors.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font