Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Waffle Stitch Crochet Scarf
Waffle Stitch Crochet Scarf
Pattern Number: 80986AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 23 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 23 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by dsmcdougald on 2014-10-13 *****
Made for my daughter in college. Very warm and looks great. Instructions were easy to follow

Waffle Stitch Crochet Scarf Reviewed by Elizabeth Gambino on 2013-08-07 ****
When I first tried this pattern, I really enjoyed the stitching. It is a warm scarf however the pattern itself is great for a baby blanket.

I made one for my great nephew and his parents use it all the time for him.


Waffle Stitch Crochet Scarf Reviewed by Elaine on 2013-05-16 *****
I agree. This pattern makes a beautiful warm scarf. My personal preference was to finish with a slip stitch instead of double crocheting. I also made one with Red Heart Super Saver and a 7 oz ball was plenty. I definately will be making more of these. Thanks for the pattern!

Waffle Stitch Crochet Scarf Reviewed by Roz Ivey on 2012-11-29 *****
What an easy and rewarding piece to make! Every time I wear this scarf I get stopped by someone that admires it. It looks like a complicated item to make, but it is very easy. Give this one a try.

Waffle Stitch Crochet Scarf Reviewed by Chris White on 2012-11-10 ****
I have made several of these. Works up nice and quickly and recipients always pleased with the scarf. Passed pattern onto a friend who also loves the pattern.

Waffle Stitch Crochet Scarf Reviewed by ShaRhanda Lawson on 2012-11-04 *****
Love this pattern! It's quite easy for beginners!!!

Waffle Stitch Crochet Scarf Reviewed by TERESA AGUISANDA on 2012-10-17 *****
I just love this pattern, it is so.....easy....quick and looks like it really took time to make, I made this not as wide, much longer and then stitched ends together to make a wrap around scarf for my niece....she really liked it.

Click to zoom

Waffle Stitch Crochet Scarf Reviewed by Abby Baskar on 2011-04-21 *****
Loved it. Very easy to make. Made a cap to gp along with it. Used Wool Ease.

Click to zoom

Waffle Stitch Crochet Scarf Reviewed by Susan Miller on 2011-02-14 *****
Loved this. It went quickly and was so nice and thick!

Waffle Stitch Crochet Scarf Reviewed by carawil8@sbcglobal.net on 2011-02-08 *****
Easy and fast. I made this in red, light blue, off white and pink. always a beautiful, warm scarf. I usually make the scarf longer than it calls for. Everyone loves them!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font