Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Scallop Crochet Scarf
Scallop Crochet Scarf
Pattern Number: 80985AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 44 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 44 results Page 1 of 5
12345Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Scallop Crochet Scarf Reviewed by elle on 2014-03-31 *****
Its a gorgeous scarf. I love it. Making it for my daughter. BUt I'm stuck!!! Please someone HELP me with row 3!! I'm new to crocheting so it is not making sense to me. If someone would be so kind to post a pic of how to do row 3 that would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Scallop Crochet Scarf Reviewed by Cathy Fraley on 2014-01-22 ****
This scarf works up very quickly, but pay attention to the directions! I made it in a pretty raspberry color; light steaming after completion finishes it nicely. The only thing I did not like about the pattern is having to break off and reattach yarn to do the second half and the ends.

Scallop Crochet Scarf Reviewed by Lydia Pattillo on 2013-12-15 *****
This is a beautiful scarf. I have made 4 of these, and everyone loves them.

Scallop Crochet Scarf Reviewed by Kristy Burgess on 2013-10-02 *****
The scarf made up very quickly, and turned out great! The pattern was easy to follow. I'll be making more of these for gifts!!

Reviewed by Sandra Patrick on 2013-02-24 ****
I was looking for a lacy pattern for a scarf and this one worked up brilliantly. I used a multicoloured DK wool ,a 6 mm hook and I added 36 extra chain as suggested by a previous reviewer to make it slightly longer. I only used one ball of wool which is great as I will be able to make lots of others in different colours to sell at my school's fair.

Another reviewer mentioned that the scallops were bulky but it is the bobbly effect that makes the scarf look different. The other good thing is that once you get going the pattern works up really quickly. I only took about 4 hours. Can't wait to get started on my next one.

Scallop Crochet Scarf Reviewed by Linda Aron on 2012-12-12 *****
Easy pattern. Worked it in beautiful wine colored merino yarn. Gorgeous. Going to make red for Christmas presents.

Reviewed by Candi on 2012-06-23 *****
Easy and beautiful, so fun to make!!

Scallop Crochet Scarf Reviewed by Nada Ibrahim on 2012-01-28 *****
I love this pattern, I made it taller for a work colleague, so chained 244.

Click to zoom

Scallop Crochet Scarf Reviewed by Alice Pierson on 2011-12-27 *****
I made this for my sister for Christmas and she LOVED it! My family all thought I could sell scarves like this! The scallops tend to puff up a bit, making the scarf look somewhat bumpy, but you can adjust them later and get them a little flatter. This came together very quickly and makes an impressive gift, at least in my family!

Scallop Crochet Scarf Reviewed by Caitlin Contreras on 2011-12-19 ****
I found this pattern to be super easy to follow, and it works up so quickly! I have made several of these in lots of different colors. I can usually make one in an afternoon, or so.

I crochet very tightly, so I have the opposite problem of other reviewers, and use a much larger hook. Either a "K" hook or "N" depending on my tension. I also add a few extra pattern repeats to the length.

If you want to make your scarf longer, you need 9 chains per pattern repeat. In most cases, I only need two extra repeats (2 repeats x 9 chains = 18 additional chains), for a total starting chain of 154. Hope this little equation helps. :)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font