Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Twiggy the Tree Frog
Twiggy the Tree Frog
Pattern Number: 80892AD
Rating: *****
4.2 (based on 18 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 18 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Twiggy the Tree Frog Reviewed by Nadine on 2013-06-01 ****
I really like this pattern its cute, but the legs are kind of irritating to just get that little shape. I just make sc around as many rows as it has

Reviewed by Jill McNabb on 2013-01-26 *****
The toes are fussy to make but it is worth it. SO cute!

Twiggy the Tree Frog Reviewed by Bri on 2011-12-26 ****
I think that the actual pattern should state that you are supposed to change color on the legs for the toe, if that is what you are really should do, I didn't read that until I was ready to sew it together. But, I just sewed the three toes on- I didn't have time to make the legs again. It looked alright, but it was a bit of worry to me. Over all, a great pattern though. My sister loves her frog :)!

Twiggy the Tree Frog Reviewed by Joy Birky on 2011-12-10 **

There were lots of holes in the legs where the stuffing showed through. I also had trouble placing the legs on the body so it looked somewhat realistic. Too much work! I would not make another one.

Twiggy the Tree Frog Reviewed by Karen on 2011-11-27 ****
I like most every one else was some what frustrated with the legs/toes. I decided I liked him better without the toes after I made the first set so I left them off.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Twiggy the Tree Frog Reviewed by Stephanie Ripley on 2011-11-09 *****
Super easy and very cute! Baby yarn and a smaller hook makes this frog so, so small! I loved this one!

Twiggy the Tree Frog Reviewed by Geanina on 2011-01-14 ****
i made the body in no time, but the toes killed me. u need some more patience to do this pattern.

Click to zoom

Twiggy the Tree Frog Reviewed by Silvia Mendoza on 2011-08-11 ***
Need a lot of patience for the toes, small bits

Click to zoom

Twiggy the Tree Frog Reviewed by Vic Weidner on 2011-01-06 *****
This was one of my first Amis.
Easy to make. Beginners may find the little legs diffacult. Counting your stitches is a must. I have 2 dowls that are in with my needles and hooks. I periodically push one into the legs and arms to see easier. My sister love it.

Twiggy the Tree Frog Reviewed by anastazia on 2010-12-23 **
The frog is really cute, but the pattern is not great - working with so few stitches in legs was really difficult for me and I could not make it without holes through which stuffing peeks out. It took me many tries to make

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font