Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Wee Warmth Baby Blanket
Wee Warmth Baby Blanket
Pattern Number: 80978AD
Rating: ****
3.4 (based on 13 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 13 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Wee Warmth Baby Blanket Reviewed by June on 2014-03-17 ***
First time using a Lion Brand pattern/wool, speed stix & running out of wool!! At 43 stitches I knew I was going to run out so double checked the pattern online to make sure I purchased enough. That's when I saw the reviews. Took the advice of Lindy & back tracked to 41 stitches & did 5&6 twice. Ran out of one ball in the last couple of rows. Thankfully it was the Parfait so I pulled the other end out of the ball. I agree the needles are short for 43 stitches & the holes on the edges not so good for a baby. Would adjust next time to increasing a stitch on each end instead. Happy with the results but only because of the adjustments. Sounds like Lion Brand needs to smarten up????

Wee Warmth Baby Blanket Reviewed by Marie A. Roy on 2013-08-10 **
I wish I had read the reviews and would have avoided running out of the yarn. I made do, but not as happy with the results.

Wee Warmth Baby Blanket Reviewed by Lindy Lincicome on 2011-12-03 *****
I have been knitting this afghan for several years always running out of yarn and having it not quite rectangular. This time I experimented and if you only increase (repeating rows 3 &4) to 41 stitches and then repeat rows 5 & 6 twice I ended up with just enough yard and it was nicely rectangular with no blocking needed. Hope this helps others with doing this lovely pattern.

Wee Warmth Baby Blanket Reviewed by Catherine blake on 2011-10-14 ***
I have also made this blanket twice and ran out of yarn as well - don't like the large "hole" pattern around edge as I feel not safe for baby's hands - otherwise it looks pretty when done - yes, it is also a lot of stitches on the needles

Wee Warmth Baby Blanket Reviewed by Dianne Biondo on 2011-04-07 ***
I made this blanket and ran out of yarn. It takes more than 4 skeins. Also it was difficult working on the #50 needles holding 43 stitches.

Wee Warmth Baby Blanket Reviewed by kara farkas on 2011-01-10 ****
this blanket turned out okay. as usual with lion brand patterns buy more yarn then they tell you...i would give this more stars if they made the speed stix on circular needles instead of just straight. i found it impossible to get 43 stitches of 4 yarns on one needle. but it turned out pretty cute and i plan to give this to a coworker for a baby shower present.

Wee Warmth Baby Blanket Reviewed by caci newton on 2010-12-26 ****
I thought the blanket was super easy to make, but I too ran out of yarn (but only of 1 color which didn't make sense since I started with new skeins of every color) with only about 10 rows left to complete. That made the project a bit more expensive than I had anticipated. Also, I was not happy with the shape either, but my grandmother LOVES it and says it keeps her really warm. It is not just for babies!

Wee Warmth Baby Blanket Reviewed by Angie on 2010-12-12 ***
I agree with Renee. I undid half (to the tapering down). I left out line 5 and 6. It then worked out beautifully.

Wee Warmth Baby Blanket Reviewed by renee on 2010-11-20 *
I completed the entire blanket for a gift, but did not like did not like the shaping. It did not turn out square so I undid the entire thing.

Wee Warmth Baby Blanket Reviewed by Melissa Wright on 2009-11-29 ****
Totally cute pattern, and very easy to make. I too ran out of yarn, so definitely buy extra. Buy 1 extra for the major color (the 2 strands) and see if you can use some leftovers for the other two colors :)

I've made a few of these as gifts and the Moms seem to like them although they think the shape is a little odd. Mine have looked more like diamonds than boxes.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font