Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Glitzy Accent Scarf
Glitzy Accent Scarf
Pattern Number: 90114AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 22 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 22 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Glitzy Accent Scarf Reviewed by Laura McClatchie on 2013-03-06 *****
I love this easy, fast pattern and the copper color is just beautiful.

Glitzy Accent Scarf Reviewed by Celeste Keller on 2012-02-12 *****
This is a great pattern! I used Vanna's Glamour in Moonstone and Fun Fur in Taupe along the bottom edges. It was easy to make, and didn't take very long. I will definitely be making more of these for gifts!

Click to zoom

Reviewed by abbyp on 2012-02-12 ****
Love it nice and easy to get used to for first timer, easy to remember too

Glitzy Accent Scarf Reviewed by Deidre A Wright on 2011-12-20 *****
Very easy pattern. Worked up really fast. I used Microspun in Sterling and added a couple of flowers from Pattern# 60027. I have also made this in a worsted weight and added fringe...very versatile pattern. Easy to memorize and take along with you.

Click to zoom

Glitzy Accent Scarf Reviewed by SUSAN FELDMAN on 2011-01-11 *****
I made this scarf and added crocheted roses to the ends. Makes the scarf a little dressier. Have received many compliments when I have worn it. Extremely easy pattern.

Glitzy Accent Scarf Reviewed by Rosemary Kokesh on 2011-01-11 *****
Have made a couple of these - very easy! Used 'Platinum' color. Added 4" fringes to mine. Love this yarn!!

Glitzy Accent Scarf Reviewed by Jen Hardy on 2010-11-11 *****
Made this for my daughter. Extremely easy pattern. My fault for using a skein that was half used. Ended up buying another one to make it the length I wanted. Nice scarf for cooler weather (so cal)

Click to zoom

Glitzy Accent Scarf Reviewed by Connie Cordingley on 2010-08-07 *****
Really nice scarf, simple and elegant. Good choice of color.

Glitzy Accent Scarf Reviewed by Maureen Watts on 2010-01-18 *****
This is a quick an easy scarf. I have made three and experimented with different yarns and sizes. The scarf can look a little boring when finished. I added beaded fringe to two of the scarfs and it really dressed it up. Another scarf I made with a heavier yarn and added fancy fur to each end. I get a lot of complements on all three. A great beginner project.

Glitzy Accent Scarf Reviewed by cathy handy on 2010-01-05 *****
I am using Lion Brand Chunky in wheat. It is such an easy pattern yet it looks more challenging. I may add a fringe on the ends. I love it. Thank you so much.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font