Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Fay the Flamingo
Fay the Flamingo
Pattern Number: 80823AD
Rating: ****
3.6 (based on 14 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 14 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Fay the Flamingo Reviewed by Faye Hankins on 2013-11-13 *****
My flamingo turned out well but I do think it needs wings. Did anybody write down a pattern?

Click to zoom

Reviewed by abhagan2003 on 2013-09-08 ***
My flamingo looks like an ostriche. What do u expect? I'm 10!

Fay the Flamingo Reviewed by Vicky on 2013-08-05 ****
Fay the Falmngo is darling. However your pucture of her just kept looking so funny to me. Then I realized that Fay's legs are on BACKWARDS. Also the wings made by the other reviewer that sent a picture is pretty cute. The wings look great.
Thanks to Lions Brand yarn for the free pattern.

Fay the Flamingo Reviewed by Adria Waddell on 2011-07-18 *****
I loved doing this flamingo. It's for my granddaughter. I used a bulkier yarn and it did make it harder to do the small rounds of the legs, but I persevered. It turned out really cute! Thanks for the pattern!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Fay the Flamingo Reviewed by Sarah McPherson on 2010-12-22 ****
I followed this pattern exactly and it came out perfectly. I don't know what people are saying when they say the pattern is messed up. My flamingo looks like the picture. I also found it very easy. Anyway, I gave this pattern 4 stars because I think the flamingo really needs some wings...it looks weird without them. I ended up free-handing some wings for this little guy. Otherwise, very adorable.

Fay the Flamingo Reviewed by Iraina Robbins on 2010-12-02 *
Most definatly not easy and written wrong. I could not get it to wrk out after two tries. Made a pink hat with a fuzzy brim instead.

Fay the Flamingo Reviewed by Monica Bush on 2010-08-22 *****
This pattern was great! I thought it was very easy to follow. The only part I didn't really follow was the beak. i didn't like the way it looked so I made up my own. It made a great gift!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Fay the Flamingo Reviewed by Heather Hoekstra on 2010-07-18 ***
I gave Fay only three stars because this pattern is not written correctly. The stitches had to be reworked, Lion Brand really needs to correct this pattern because she is so cute.

Fay the Flamingo Reviewed by johnnie mae lewis on 2009-10-21 *****
This is so pretty-it made my day--i like i like it

Fay the Flamingo Reviewed by Laurene Hildebrandt on 2009-08-24 *****
Loved this pattern! Very quick and cute. I found the shaping stitches fine and didn't alter them at all.

As usual for me I did modify the pattern a bit. I used 3/0 beads instead of safety eyes. I added wings as I felt it really needed them and put pipe cleaners in the legs to make them a bit sturdier.

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font