Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Summer Swing Jacket
Summer Swing Jacket
Pattern Number: 81025AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Summer Swing Jacket Reviewed by dot andersen on 2010-11-21 *****
Made four last year. Washed it over and over and looks like I just made it. Doesn't change shape and I get comments on how nice it looks. Lost my pattern from last year and needed to print another to make this year.

Summer Swing Jacket Reviewed by Gail Giancola on 2010-06-24 *****
Just completed in Vanna's Choice White. Pattern easy to follow and the finished product is beautiful. Will make another one!

Summer Swing Jacket Reviewed by cecelia denniston on 2009-08-27 *****
I loved the outcome of this pattern! It is modern but classic. The fit is wonderful. It was very easy and fun to make. I belong to a knit/crochet group and they all loved the jacket and want to make their own.

Summer Swing Jacket Reviewed by paula frances duggins on 2009-07-16 *****
I have made 3 of these: 2 for me and 1 for my sister. These are very easy to wear in the summer, easy and enjoyable to crochet, and we get alot of complements on them. I am about to make another one for my sister. after 2 seasons of washing, the sweaters still look great. I modified the pattern by leaving off the collar and I like the look better.

Summer Swing Jacket Reviewed by Lion Brand Yarn Studio on 2009-05-14 ****
This jacket was very easy to make. I was very pleased with how it came out. I did make a slight change to the pattern, I made it about 3 inches longer.

Summer Swing Jacket Reviewed by Shelly Wolf on 2009-05-09 *****
Great pattern. I made mine in cotton in lime green, put a contemporary yellow & green button on it and it looks great dressed up or down. I'm thinking I may like to make another one in a warmer yarn for fall/winter, too.

Summer Swing Jacket Reviewed by Jane Miner on 2009-04-29 *****
Loved the pattern and materials!

Summer Swing Jacket Reviewed by on 2009-03-24 *****
I really like the fact that you gave specific stitches for right front, then showed a diagram of the left front--making it much easier for intermediate newbies (me!) to follow.

I've resisted making anything that just SAYS follow directions for other side, reversing shaping. I'm always afraid I'll end up with two of the same sides--like a friend of mine did with her velveteen wedding dress! Ugh, what a disaster.

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font