Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Sharkey
Pattern Number: 90126AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Sharkey Reviewed by Carol Viana on 2014-09-18 *****
Loved this little sweater. Have made 3 now for my grandpups. Perfect for those chubby little pug bodies! I'm a real beginner and the sweater came out beautiful. Only had a little trouble with the button holes, but even they came out okay. I practiced on a small piece of knitting first until I got it.
Instructions were very good!

Sharkey Reviewed by Lisa on 2014-03-08 *****
I have never written a review before .... but, this pattern was terrific! I had my doubts before the pieces were sewn together but it turned out beautifully. I made the large size for my daughters Sheppard/pit bull cross. Fits like a glove. I omitted the button holes on the sides and used snap fasteners with decorative buttons on top along one side. The other side I simply sewed together. Easy on and off. Thank you for a great pattern.

Sharkey Reviewed by Cathi Landon on 2011-10-08 ****
I am making this for my Llasa who we inherited when mom passed away. Since I like her shorn short, less to care for on the farm, she needs a sweater. I am making this in a light weight wool, so even if t does get wet, she will still be warm! Easy pattern, goes quick! I just made it a bit longer for her body!

Sharkey Reviewed by Cheryl Popp on 2010-06-09 *****
i just love this pattern and experimenting with different colors and types of yarns. i made over 25 different ones and donated to the pug rescue of america.

Click to zoom

Sharkey Reviewed by Amber Mendoza on 2010-03-12 ****
I love this sweater! It's easy to put on my dog and doesn't require a lot of seaming.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Sharkey Reviewed by ekirk on 2010-03-08 *****
I did this pattern for a friend of mine. It was so adorable and easy!!!!

Sharkey Reviewed by Angie Finnigan on 2010-01-27 *****
Love this pattern. It looks a lot harder than it is. This is my first dog sweater and I'm surprised how nice it turned out. I skipped the pocket though. Here is a picture.

Click to zoom

Sharkey Reviewed by Carolyn Haun on 2009-10-25 *****
I love this pattern and have already made several for my 8 lb. Shih Tzu. This is my all time favorite dog sweater pattern to knit. The instructions given to adjust for size work and results in a perfect fit. This is a great portable project as well as a quick knit. I am now making more sweaters for several of my neighborhood doggies. I love knitting with LB Organic Cotton and enjoy the range of colors offered in the line. Don't forget to add a sweet monogram to your doggie's pocket!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font