Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Elegant Simplicity Shawl
Elegant Simplicity Shawl
Pattern Number: 80848AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Elegant Simplicity Shawl Reviewed by ELAINE SOTKO on 2015-06-12 *****
Mine came out a bit shorter than it says, and I did check gauge? Oh well, I am short so shorter shawl works for me! Haven't fastened off yet in the photo. Was easy to make and the yarn is wonderful and soft.

Click to zoom

Elegant Simplicity Shawl Reviewed by Barbara Shaffer on 2015-04-14 *****
The Shawl works up quickly I really enjoyed making this Shawl, I made
4, for my girls they just love them. And perfect timing with the chilly Wins in California.
Barbara Shaffer in Modesto, Ca

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Elegant Simplicity Shawl Reviewed by Emma Johnson on 2011-12-21 *****
I made three of these shawls for my daughters and daughter-in-law for christmas gifts last christmas(2010). The colors were cranberry, charcoal gray, and black/gray/white yarn combination. Once I learned the pattern they made up very fast. I also adjusted the rows of the finished shawl according to the height of the girls. The average number of crocheted rows for the finished shawl was 24, rather than 16-17. The girls LOVED them and garment wraps well. They wear them to work and other occasions. They look very elegant with jeans or dress-up. I am making one in the off white for my only aunt. The pattern pops more with a yarn that has a suttle sheen to it. Will make again and again. Love this pattern!

Simple, pretty, fast, easy! Reviewed by Sarah H on 2012-04-03 ****
I wasn't sure when I started this one, but after several repeats were completed I started to really like it. I made this in a sand color as a graduation present, thinking the neutral color will make it casual and versatile. Now I want to make a few more in the same color for friends, but maybe increaes the width a few inches. Great pattern, and the 'K' hook was a nice change from the 'H' pattern I had a previously completed. The finished piece is soft and cozy!

Reviewed by divina rocco on 2012-02-05 *****
Works up great and I've already made several as gifts. I changed it up a bit, though, since I'm such a freak about symmetry! I followed the directions and rep'd rows 2-7 eight more times (9 total pattern repeats). Then I flipped it around and joined with a dc ( you could also join with sl st & ch 3) on the wrong side of the foundation chain and worked rows 6-7 & then worked rows 2-7 nine times on this side. I finished with the same sc trim and my need for symmetry was satisfied :)

Elegant Simplicity Shawl Reviewed by june aru on 2011-06-12 *****
Beautiful pattern, thanks to the person who created it! Its easy tooo!

Elegant Simplicity Shawl Reviewed by Pat Christenbury on 2011-03-03 *****
I made this shawl for my daughter in the cotton yarn, a lovely shade of pink. This is a gorgeous shawl. It is not difficult to make and the results are stunning. I'll try to send a picture. Thanks for this great pattern.

Elegant Simplicity Shawl Reviewed by Elizabeth Weiss on 2011-01-08 *****
Made several of these and they all turned out great!

Elegant Simplicity Shawl Reviewed by rosemary hill on 2010-09-04 ****
I made this as a scarf, using cotton yarn and changed the pattern slightly

http://selkiecrochet.blogspot.com/2010/08/fruit-salad-scarf.html

it turned out very well :)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Elegant Simplicity Shawl Reviewed by Karen Watson on 2010-05-17 *****
I've made this shawl with a couple of different yarns. I love this pattern Most recently I made it with Blue Heron rayon metallic and had to double the pattern because the yarn is lace weight. I deleted the 7th row and I like the pattern much better, it seems to floe now where it chunked together before. It is a super simple pattern that I absolutely loved crocheting. Thank you!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font