Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Market Bag
Market Bag
Pattern Number: 80803AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 103 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 71-80 of 102 results Page 8 of 11
Display prior page 4567891011Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Market Bag Reviewed by patricia ivanisevic on 2009-12-17 *****
Very easy pattern but you really need 3 balls of yarn and you will have left over.


Market Bag Reviewed by DIANNE COX on 2009-11-08 ****
This is a great bag. I have made several and love using the Lion Brand Recycled Cotton. I have not been able to make one out of two balls of yarn even using a smaller needle. It takes a little over two - 5 balls makes two nicely.

Market Bag Reviewed by Tripurashree Vittal on 2009-10-04 ****
It was very easy to make. First it looked very small, once i put few things in the bag, it expanded to a normal size.

Click to zoom

Market Bag Reviewed by Pam Tyma on 2009-09-22 *****
I made this bag out of some scrap yarn I had. I love it. I carry it to work with me everyday. I may not use it for what it was intended for, but is a great bag to have with you all the time. I used up some yarn I needed to get used up so I had more storage room.

Market Bag Reviewed by Dionne Obeso on 2009-09-18 ***
I'm not quite finished with the bag yet. I would be farther along if it weren't for the fact that I had to rip it three times because the pattern was curling. Then I zoomed in on the photo. Doesn't that look like treble crochet to you? I've been doing the pattern with treble, and the results are 100% better so far.

Market Bag Reviewed by LAURA F. GREEN on 2009-08-31 *****
This was super easy to make.
Wow, it good size as well.Since I was trying the pattern, I used left over worsted(4-ply)yarn. I would suggest using the no.18 nylon thread. There are some really colorful ones out there( I wish I had some to try this pattern out on first instead of the worsted...oh well I still love the bag!

Market Bag Reviewed by NANCY C TAYLOR on 2009-07-30 *****
I have made one for myself, one as a gift, and helped someone with a third. It's useful for other things, too--I use mine for storing finished granny squares--it grows to hold the growing collection! The most difficult thing is making the "turn" look nice; a version that is crocheted "in the round" would be wonderful.

Market Bag Reviewed by CYNDI COLE on 2009-07-08 ****
this market bag takes more then 2 balls of yarn

Market Bag Reviewed by Lee Paulson on 2009-07-10 *****
This bag is great! I've made several and have given every single one away because people ask for them.

I do make the handles just a little longer than the directions tell you to, but that's more personal preference than anything else.

Market Bag Reviewed by Sher Olson on 2009-07-10 ****
I really enjoyed making this. I'm doing my third one. I use different colors, including varigated yarns, and stripe the bag. My first one used close to 5 balls of a popular cotton yarn. I have used my own judgment on increases and decreases so I don't follow the pattern exactly; and I alter it to fit the height of the receipient. I also crochet with a contrasting color all around the handles to give it a nice finishing touch. I find this to be a good project to use up odds and ends of colors of yarn, along with a main color. It has inspired me to try to design my own projects, including mini tote bags. I'm always looking for ideas for a quick 1 or 2 skein project. Thanks! Sher

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font