Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Market Bag
Market Bag
Pattern Number: 80803AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 103 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 51-60 of 102 results Page 6 of 11
Display prior page 23456789Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Market Bag Reviewed by Karen Harrison on 2010-07-02 *****
Love it! So quick. I've made it in five different colors. For one I used a heavier cotton thread that gives the finished bag a stronger bottom. I gave it as a gift and the recipient loves it!

Market Bag Reviewed by J on 2010-06-09 *****
This is a great pattern. Please note on handles that the previous row's dc2tog should be treated as one stitch. Also, when completing the dc2tog at the beginning of a row, it should be started in the space directly below the CH3 that was just made. Finally, when it gives you rows 30-41, that is 12 rows not 11 as it would seem. (Row 30, 31,etc =12 rows). Hope this is helpful in eliminating the problems with the handles.

Market Bag Reviewed by Gayle on 2010-05-22 *****
made up as a very sturdy comfortable market bag. thoroughly recommend this pattern as it is easy and quick

Market Bag Reviewed by JACQUELYN J BAILEY on 2010-05-18 *****
I love this pattern. I made three for my own use. I keep them in the trunk of my car and carry one or more into my grocery store when I go shopping. No more drowning in plastic! I also made them for my sisters-in-law last Christmas, and they loved them as well.

Market Bag Reviewed by Dana Repp on 2010-05-20 *****
Love this pattern! Quick and simple to follow. You can have it done in an afternoon. It's also great as a beach tote.

Market Bag Reviewed by Samantha DuVernay on 2010-05-17 *****
This was really easy to make and it worked up quickly (took me a total of 6 hours I think). I made mine in a cream color and am planning on making more.

Market Bag Reviewed by Carol Barnett on 2010-05-15 ***
easy to make until you get to the handles. seems like there are errors at the end of rows
30-41 (9 sts)I made it work.

Market Bag Reviewed by Liz Johnson on 2010-05-07 *****
I have made 4 of these so far out of combinations of varigated and solid yarns. They are great gifts. I donated 3 of them to our local main street fund raiser as door prizes. They were a great hit. Thanks for sharing this pattern with me.
Liz

Market Bag Reviewed by greer curry on 2010-05-07 *****
I love this pattern. The first one I made wasn't very deep. I made one for my friend and made it much deeper. Also, I didn't meet the handles in the top, I lengthened one over the other "bag" side.... then I put a ruffle on it, attached it, and added buttons... it turned out quite cute.

Market Bag Reviewed by wendy ascher on 2010-05-07 ****
I made this with 100% wool that I got as leftovers from a weaver.

I felted it,following directions I had found somewhere...put in washer, lowest water level, hot, with a 1/2 capful of detergent. Make sure you check it periodically...to get the size you want.

Turned it into a bag that looks more like a hobo bag.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font