Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Market Bag
Market Bag
Pattern Number: 80803AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 103 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 21-30 of 102 results Page 3 of 11
Display prior page 12345678Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Market Bag Reviewed by Kari Arnold on 2012-02-11 ****
This bag is seriously one of the easiest patterns i've ever come accross. I did not use the reccommended yarn, but I did use a worsted weight (catagory 4) yarn and the bag turned out great. It stretches to fit everything I need in it and is qute sturdy. ;) Works up great and is just generally useful.

Market Bag Reviewed by s arenholz on 2012-01-16 *****
this is an easy and awesome project that y ou can easily modify with fun things! i made several with fabric liners, added fun fur or eyelash yarn in places, some had a loop and button closure, some were striped. great for using left over worsted weight yarn. i have probably made 10 of these bags! many as gifts, and everyone loved them!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Market Bag Reviewed by TA Bernhardt on 2011-12-03 *****
Really like the finished size, seems ideal for shopping at the Farmer's Market. The only tricky part was getting the edges crocheted evenly but it turned out nicely and I'm very happy with this pattern. I added the flower and leaves.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Market Bag Reviewed by Barbara Maher on 2011-11-28 ****
I have made this bag first the handle directions were confusing until you realize you want to go from 33 down to 6 in the rows 29 - I forget
also I have been unable to make it using just 2 balls I need to go into the third in order to finish it...

Market Bag Reviewed by Madeline Bark on 2011-10-11 *****
I love this pattern and this bag. I've added crocheted flowers to the pattern and it really makes it look special. They make great gifts!

Market Bag Reviewed by Emily Moffett on 2011-09-25 *****
This was easy and quick to follow and work up. It seems to be a little smaller than the picture appears, but I haven't used it yet, so it hadn't stretched out yet.
I did make it all one piece instead of stopping the strap halfway through. I just worked the strap part backwards to bring it back down to the other side and have the sc down with the bag instead of where my shoulder will be and feel it.
I've had some people see it sitting on my table and they thought it was cute.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Market Bag Reviewed by Teresa Arnold on 2009-10-25 *****
I absolutely fell in love with this bag! So far, I have made 5 to give as Christmas presents. The only minor issue I had was remembering to treat the 2dctog as one stitch in the body of the bag - in other words, not inserting my hook in between this stitch. The other I learned (I may be wrong) but when starting the handles to come up with 9 sts at the end of each row, you have to insert hook in between the dc2tog. Maybe I was doing something wrong, I dont know, but all I know is they turned out wonderful and plan to make some more! :)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Market Bag Reviewed by A. Kathleen Russell on 2011-09-10 *****
This bag is a great beginners project, I have made two of these so far, and I am working on a third. It is great to take with me to any store. I love that it only takes a few evenings to finish and is so sturdy too. This pattern is very simple to follow. Did I mention that I LOVE this bag.

Reviewed by myshaira on 2011-07-25 *****
I can't wait to make this. They don't sell LionBrand in my country and I'm too young to buy online. I'll search around for some similar yarn. The pattern is so cool. The only thing I would do is make the strap longer to make it like a hobo bag. Thanks, Lion Brand.

Market Bag Reviewed by tristin on 2011-07-11 *****
Let me start by saying I made this bag as a gift for someone else, but I loved it so much that I kept it. Seriously, I love it!

The pattern is simple and straightforward--I made the mistake of adding some extra rounds because I didn't think the bag was big enough. It was kind of a mistake because the bag stretches with use--so if you've finished your rounds and you think it needs more, resist the urge to make it bigger--just follow the directions! It'll get bigger with use.

I have bought more yarn to make this as gifts for friends (they all lust after this bag!).

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font