Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Morning Glory Washcloths
Morning Glory Washcloths
Pattern Number: 81094AD
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 16 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 16 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Morning Glory Washcloths Reviewed by Tracey Sandberg on 2014-07-07 ****
I just did the same thing. When I redid it, I realized I did not do the last yarn over in row three. No mistake in the pattern...only my own.
And I agree the holes are a little big. I do like the pattern, so maybe I'll use smaller needles next time.

Morning Glory Washcloths Reviewed by Ellen Spiceland on 2014-06-30 ****
Yes!!!! I've been going crazy!! Should there be a correction or am I doing something wrong? At least I'm not alone...

Reviewed by elizabeth watts on 2013-03-13 ****
4 stars only because I can't figure out why I end up with 39 stitches after row 2! Has anyone else had that problem?

Morning Glory Washcloths Reviewed by Bonnie Tiedt on 2011-03-06 *****
This is my favorite dish cloth! While other reviews have said the wash cloth was too big, my husband loves using this to wash dishes. He loves it the big size and so do I.

Morning Glory Washcloths Reviewed by diane devoe on 2010-07-10 ****
This is pretty when made up, but too large, practically: 10 inches by 12 inches. Almost a towel.

Morning Glory Washcloths Reviewed by sunflower on 2010-03-25 *****
Love it! The lace pattern is so easy and versatile. I'm not real big on making washcloths, but these were fantastic! I think I'll make some "spa socks" to go with!

Morning Glory Washcloths Reviewed by Tammy Hall on 2010-03-16 ****
I am enjoying making this cloth, and this is the first cloth pattern I've knitted from Lion Brand. I also plan on making it a square. I knitted four rows at the bottom and top but not on the sides. I did so because I didn't like the curl at the bottom of the cloth before adding the knitted rows. Regardless, another nice pattern from Lion Brand.

Morning Glory Washcloths Reviewed by Wilma on 2010-03-07 ****
I did the solid color version and made it square which is why I didn't give it a full 5 star rating. I thought it was more functional in a smaller size and without some sort of edging, I think the stripes would have looked ragged at the edges. But otherwise it was a cute, easy pattern that looked really fancy without being too complicated.

Morning Glory Washcloths Reviewed by esther shortt on 2010-01-26 *****
A nice little pattern. I knitted this as a blanket for a doll. I hope you can see the pictures. I knitted it in an acrylic yarn. Not suitable for a tiny baby as the little fingers might get caught in the holes. However, great for a doll for a toddler. Knit it longer and you have a scarf. Knit it about 50 cm wide by 70 cm long and you have a nice baby blanket. Knit it with a hole in the middle and you have a poncho. A good project if you want to practice a lace stitch

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Morning Glory Washcloths Reviewed by maddisen on 2010-01-20 ****
these are really cute in my kitchen and i love the pattern

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font