Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Fuzzy Bunny Baby Blanket
Fuzzy Bunny Baby Blanket
Pattern Number: 81028AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 19 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 19 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by whizz-fizz-pop.2003 on 2014-09-19 ****
Cute and cuddly.

Fuzzy Bunny Baby Blanket Reviewed by jessica on 2012-04-30 ****
Fast and easy!

Click to zoom

Fuzzy Bunny Baby Blanket Reviewed by on 2012-02-03 *****
How cute is this little dude?! I didn't use the yarn stated in the pattern - I don't know the equivilent in English yarn but it didn't turn out felted like the suggested yarn would have. Thought I'd make it for a beautiful baby who has a lovely Peter Rabbit nursery, and he loves it! This bunny is so soft and snuggly, and SO easy to make. Very impressed!

Click to zoom

Fuzzy Bunny Baby Blanket Reviewed by bianca on 2011-11-15 ****
It turned out pretty cute and it was relatively easy to complete. I used totally different yarn, though (1 pound of acrylic mix), and didn't quite get the felting as with this wool yarn, but it still turned out great. My only complaint is that it was very very small. Only 15" as described. I think I missed this when I was already halfway done. Next time I do this project, I'm going to probably double or triple the size so it's more a blanket size.

Fuzzy Bunny Baby Blanket Reviewed by Karen on 2011-10-14 ****
This was my second crochet project and it turned out pretty good. I didn't mind the size since it is for a baby, but I had the same issue with the curling. After I washed it, I did NOT dry it and put a large book on top of it while it dried and it solved the problem a little bit. I just wonder what is going to happen after a little use or another washing.

Click to zoom

Fuzzy Bunny Baby Blanket Reviewed by katey scheller on 2011-04-28 ****
I started this pattern and was running into the same problem as other posters, too small blanket, puckering, just kind of odd... but I started over and added a row between each row in which no stitches are added or taken away... so it would be like 30 st, 30 st, 34st, 34st, etc. This worked perfectly! Turned out square and a little lager (thought it shrunk when I felted it)

Fuzzy Bunny Baby Blanket Reviewed by Melissa J Kerns on 2011-04-01 *****
I made this for my niece but adjusted the ears and added whiskers to make it a kitty.
I'm working on one now in green and will adjust the ears to make them look like frog's eyes for my nephew.
This is an easy pattern and makes a great "lovey" for toddlers.

Fuzzy Bunny Baby Blanket Reviewed by Jessica Wilson on 2010-12-08 ***
This was NOT my favorite project. It was simple enough, but I did not like the finished product. The "blanket" part seemed really tight, or puckered, the corners wanted to curl. I didn't felt it, I don't think it would have helped. I agree with other reviewers that the blanket part could be bigger. I added a pom-pom tail on the lower back of the blanket, and a flower on the head for a girly touch.

Click to zoom

Fuzzy Bunny Baby Blanket Reviewed by Kateryn on 2010-03-06 ****
Just like Leslie's, mine came out very small, even without felting. It was easy to make, quick and fun, but it really is more like a fuzzy bunny washcloth! I agree this would be great for little hands, though.
I am making another one now and I am adding rows before and after the hands.

Fuzzy Bunny Baby Blanket Reviewed by Denise Haskins on 2010-03-04 *****
I LOVE this pattern!

It whipped up very quickly, which makes it a perfect Easter gift for my three nephews and nieces - as well as a new baby gift for a fellow Girl Scout volunteer.

I love the small size, because it will be a perfect "friend" for little ones to drag around all the time.

So far I've made one in Natural, but plan to make them in Oatmeal and Natural Brown as well to be able to distinguish which belongs to whom! :)

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font