Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Weekend Retreat Cardi
Weekend Retreat Cardi
Pattern Number: 81016AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 28 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 11-20 of 28 results Page 2 of 3
Display prior page 123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Weekend Retreat Cardigan Reviewed by Joyce Cureau on 2010-07-16 ****
I have just finished making this shrug for the second time.
It is really a nice pattern, but I think too difficult for a beginning knitter. The stockinette and ribbing sections are easy, but the assembling of the sections is tricky.

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Joyce Cureau on 2010-06-29 *****
I just finished making this shrug in black and I'm pleased with the results. I liked that there was almost no seams to sew. I'm going to make it again, but this time will use a 36" circular needle. When I reached the maximum number of stitches, the 29" needle crowded the work.

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by PAMELA BRUCKER on 2010-05-01 ****
I made this in the recycled cotton for my daughter in law and it came out beautiful. I did put a button at the top. Even though I knit to gauge, it took less yarn than indicated.

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Diane Gensemer on 2010-04-14 ****
I really enjoyed making this cardi. The instructions were well written and the yarn was a pleasure to work with. I would make another.

Click to zoom

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by sue benkowski on 2010-03-10 ****
I just finished my second Retreat Cardigan, and I love the pattern, but my only problem with it was the front edges keep flopping to the inside. I tried blocking it, and crocheting the front edges, and the ribbing, but it still curl inward.

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Jessica Antonio on 2010-03-04 *****
I'm almost finished with this project, it's taken about a week. this cardi is cute and really easy to make, and I will probably be making more!

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Robyn Broughton on 2010-02-11 *****
Hi, I've just completed my 2nd Weekend Retreat Cardi Pattern No 81016AD and I too will be knitting some for gifts, as so quite and easy and a very handy little top I used to hate knitting with circular needles but found this one really easy and now I'm a convert to use circular needles again and again. I found knitting into back of knit stitch and doing purl as per usual gave a nice textured pattern and seemed to not stretch as did my 1st attempt. I come from Australia and so had to guess at how much material to buy I ended up using round about 7x50gm balls of a cotton over here which I thought would be about 8 ply I used No5 circular needle and No 8 to knit the edges around neck/sleeve/and bottom edge I also found casting off in rib gave it a neater edge and I put a buttonhole in righthand side of front ribbing and it gives a good firm fit around the top. When you put it on to wear you have to adjust the neckline to make sure it sits correctly. Happy knitting everyone Do try this little Cardi it is very stylish,comfortable to wear and you will get many compliments when you wear it.Robyn from South Coast NSW Australia

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Lorena Velazco on 2009-12-18 *****
I love this cardi, received many compliments. Made with various sleeve length and a bell type sleeve. I will continue to knit this cardi.

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Colleen Freidberg on 2009-11-09 ****
Just finished this and it fits
the first time around. I'm
already planning a few more
for gifts.

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Amelia fUGARO on 2009-10-11 *****
Great sweater to knit .Goes really fast and is easy to take with you since the pattern is so simple . I have already made 3 of these sweaters and I am planning on giving them to family for the Holiday

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font