Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Weekend Retreat Cardi
Weekend Retreat Cardi
Pattern Number: 81016AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 28 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 28 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Stephanie Dub on 2013-11-02 *****
I've tried several times to make a sweater for myself in the past but this is the first pattern that I found that was a success. My completed project has earned me lots of compliments. Love the top-down construction and hope Lion Brand posts more top down patterns in the future.

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Liz Tweddle on 2013-07-17 ****
Hint for Mary Young - For cast on - using size 5 mm crochet hook, chain one LESS chain for required number of cast on stitches (i.e. 85 chains for 86 stitches). Right side, slip loop of last chain onto smaller needle, then pick up and knit one stitch into BACK LOOP of EACH chain. You should have the required number of stitches! This makes the cast on edge look the same as the cast off edge, and does not stretch as much as most cast on methods. Next row (WS) start ribbing. I hope this will work for you. Liz.

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Linda McKibbin on 2012-01-14 *****
The most comfortable sweater I have ever knit! It's super cute on too. I made mine a little longer than the pattern called for since I'm 5'8. It's great because you can try it on while knitting it to determine how long you want it to be.

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by MARY YOUNG on 2012-01-07 *****
Just finished my cardi done in Vanna's choice in a raspberry/pink/white combo. Very easy and straightforward. The neckline was too wide......... What to do? I bought some Clover elastic thread that is gossimer thin and ran to lines below the cast on edge and right at the bottom of the ribbing. I might add another one for reinforcement as the thread is very fine. Next time around I will knit the elastic along with the ribbing as I go. Otherwise it is perfect. I think it will look best worn over a shirt. I did put one bottonhole at the top but haven't picked out the button yet. It definitely needs to be blocked.

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Toni Seward on 2011-09-28 ****
I made this for myself with metilic worsted. It came out real cute and is plenty long for my long waist. Super easy and fun.

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Tanna Stanley on 2011-06-28 *****
LOVE this pattern and yarn!!

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by MARGARET MEALIA on 2011-05-13 *****
Took many liberties with this pattern; used knitting worsted weight yarn, lengthened the body, sleeves and ribbing. Also added a zipper.
Made this sweater as a gift and this may be my go to pattern as I see many creative possibilities and plan to try different stitches for ribbing, adding buttons and perhaps lacework to the body.

Click to zoom

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Erin Hull on 2011-05-03 *****
I like the simplicity of this design. I used Cotton-Ease and due to the drape, it is WAY too large, but it still works and I get compliments all the time. I also made 2 button holes at the top and added buttons. The cotton ease gives is a nice flow and easy feel. Will make again in a smaller size!

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Janice on 2011-01-06 ****
Almost done with my first one, but am making it longer. Also making the sleeves longer too. Anyone tried this?? Next time I think I'll like it better with the neckline trim narrower than 2". My 1st attempt at a top down knitted sweater, its fun to do.

Weekend Retreat Cardi Reviewed by Rebecca Davidson on 2010-07-24 *****
This is my favorite pattern! I can't stop knitting these- have made six so far. So much fun and so easy! I give them for gifts and they take very little yarn. They look better than the picture.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font