Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Easy Tweed Hat
Easy Tweed Hat
Pattern Number: 80958AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Easy Tweed Hat Reviewed by Helena on 2013-12-08 *****
This was my second project, first hat and it was pretty easy. Fits snug like a toque and looks very nice.

Easy Tweed Hat Reviewed by Sharleen McMahon-Henderson on 2009-06-03 *****
This is a very good pattern, however it is so much easier to knit on two needles. Here in good old NZ, we are coming into our winter. I've made a hat for my Mum and have just about finished the last one for friends. I've made mine out of handspun wool from our own sheep.

Easy Tweed Hat Reviewed by karla cain on 2012-12-24 ***
The hat is too small for an adult. I was hoping to give it to an adult man. Be careful not to cast on tightly (I made that mistake as well). Can't even wear it myself. But I am going to try again, cast on loosely, and add 8 extra stitches, which should give me an extra 2 in, making the hat circ. 19 in. Otherwise I loved it, quick and easy to make!

Easy Tweed Hat Reviewed by Sue Goodman on 2012-01-15 *****
Fun and easy hat to knit. I made two, one with fisherman wool which turned out great but a little scratchy. The other I used wool-ease, not as warm, but not so scratchy. I will make more.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Easy Tweed Hat Reviewed by Nancy Kruse on 2011-11-22 *****
Great hat to make and fits many heads. I have made three in the last two weeks.

Easy Tweed Hat Reviewed by Terry Lynn on 2011-10-16 *****
I've been knitting for over 40 years. This is an easy & quick hat to make even for beginning knitters. I was concerned at first looking at the stitches - I thought for sure it would be small but its a perfect fit for everyone who has tried it on and the Fishermen's Wool is great to work with.

Easy Tweed Hat Reviewed by Linda Delagrange on 2010-12-21 *****
As a newbie knitter, I was thrilled to make this hat! Used circular needles until it got small at the top and switched to dpn's. Have actually made two of these now! Really is a great project to graduate up to after scarves.

Click to zoom

Easy Tweed Hat Reviewed by kelly on 2010-12-18 *****
This is my "go to" pattern whenever I need to make a hat for someone. Easy and fits all heads. Love it love it.

Easy Tweed Hat Reviewed by Alison Dunning on 2010-10-19 *****
Very easy, especially for this newbie knitter - this was my first use of double-pointed needles. This really is a one-size-fits-most! I plan to make one for each member of the family, from the 18 month old to my big and tall husband! :)

Click to zoom

Easy Tweed Hat Reviewed by Teena Hubbard on 2009-12-28 ****
Quite easy, actually! Combined Natural and Oatmeal tweed to end up with a hat that my adult son LOVES. Fits well, knits up FAST.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font