Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Urban Girl Cropped Cardi
Urban Girl Cropped Cardi
Pattern Number: 81042AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 60 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 60 results Page 1 of 6
123456Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Urban Girl Cropped Cardi Reviewed by Katie Siegel on 2013-09-30 *****
Loved this pattern. I wanted something a little smaller so I used Cotton Ease with a size H hook for what looks like a size 3. It took only a couple hours and used slightly more than one skein of Cotton Ease.

Click to zoom

Urban Girl Cropped Cardi Reviewed by glynda brown on 2013-08-01 *****
I adore this pattern and so it seems does everyone else. I have made many..sometimes adjusting the pattern for adult sizes. It would be totally fantastic if a simular pattern for adults was available. Thanks Lion Brand.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Urban Girl Cropped Cardi Reviewed by Virginia Overholser on 2013-03-23 *****
I love this pattern! It is so easy to make and takes very little time. I have 6 and 12 year old granddaughters that I made the sweaters for. They both loved them so much they asked me to make them more in different colors.

Urban Girl Cropped Cardi Reviewed by noelene ryder on 2013-02-07 *****
This makes up beautifully for a small girl.
Looks complicated but was really easy to make. Made it in a couple of colours

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Urban Girl Cropped Cardi Reviewed by farhinashaikh on 2012-12-08 *****
I really enjoyed making this for my daughter. The pattern was easy to follow. It's a project you can finish in a weekend. I made this in one evening. You can make the body longer by just repeating rows 3 and 4.

Urban Girl Cropped Cardi Reviewed by Catherina Brandenburger on 2012-07-09 ****
it is just perfect!
just finish it last night, my girl put it on for today....



Urban Girl Cropped Cardi Reviewed by Leslie Kaneta on 2012-06-10 ****
Very cute sweater. I agree with others that it is an awkward way to make a sweater, but it comes out adorable! I used a slightly thinner yarn, used the 'J' hook, and the middle sizing to make a size 5-6. I made mine a little longer by adding a few more of the bobble rows. I then did a border in single crochet on the WS all the way around, then turned it over and did a border all the way around in a picot stitch. I did this on the sleeves as well. I also made two loops for buttons while I was doing the picot border. I'll be adding buttons later, and may upload a picture of it then. I hope you like my version of this wonderful sweater!

Click to zoom

Urban Girl Cropped Cardi Reviewed by maria greco on 2012-04-20 ****
I got through all the bobble rows and then discovered I had done them incorrectly! The instructions as written and how I interpreted them lead me to do all the bobbles incorrectly and very awkwardly so that it took a very long time to get the loop thru other loops. Do yourself a favour ... check out YouTube BEFORE you start the bobbles to make sure you understand. I just re-crocheted the first 4 rows in a FRACTION of the time it took me the first (wrong) time around!

Urban Girl Cropped Cardi Reviewed by Chelsea Calley on 2012-04-07 *****
This was so fun and easy to make. It takes very little time to complete. Perfect for little girls who are eager to get back into those summer dresses before it's warm enough to do so.

Urban Girl Cropped Cardi Reviewed by Suzanne Adams on 2011-08-15 *****
Worked up quickly and very easy pattern to follow. They are perfect sweaters for sleeveless dresses at the end of the summer. I'm planning on making many more!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font