Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Urban Girl Tote
Urban Girl Tote
Pattern Number: 81043AD
Rating: *****
4.7 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Urban Girl Tote Reviewed by noelene ryder on 2013-02-14 *****
Cute easy tote to make. Also made the top to match. Glued on some felt to make it stiffer.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Reviewed by Allison on 2012-06-23 *****
Quick and easy gift for toddler cousin. I made longer strap to go over her shoulder.

Urban Girl Tote Reviewed by Ana on 2012-04-12 *****
I made this pattern, and turned out very similar to the one in the picture. I'm a beginner, and I had to re-do the 2nd row, but just because I read something the wrong way (I'm not a native english speaker). The only thing I changed is that I made the handles longer, and since I used a 5 mm hook, I increased one more row (84 sts) to reach the 7-inch diameter. I love the result!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Urban Girl Tote Reviewed by Patricia Vecci on 2011-06-24 *****
I made this tote for one of my grand daughter's for her birthday along with the cardi in a deep rose. I lined the purse and added a pocket. Plus I reinforced the handles with pipe cleaners as suggested by another post. My last embellishment was a large pink button to close the top when carrying. Turned out fantastic and she LOVED it!! Thanks so very much!!

Urban Girl Tote Reviewed by Jessica Wilson on 2010-04-11 ****
This worked up pretty fast and was pretty easy. I didn't use the cotton-ease, but I think it would have been not as flimsy if I had. Overall, I think my friend's daughter will love it. She'll be 2. I thought it needed some character so I added an applique butterfly. I think it greatly improved the fun factor. :)

Click to zoom

Urban Girl Tote Reviewed by Stella Craine on 2010-04-08 ****
The purse worked up super fast while the toddlers napped! It was just what I needed for a toddler gift. My only complaint was that the straps were a bit on the short side to place them just past a 5 inch opening. All in all, a cute play time purse and very easy to make.

Urban Girl Tote Reviewed by Christina on 2009-12-26 *****
I made two of these totes in different colors for christmas gifts for my cousins. Very easy to work up and I love them because of that. The only thing I did differently was that I made the handles a bit longer as they seemed a bit to small.

Urban Girl Tote Reviewed by Debbie on 2009-12-13 *****
I did this after doing the matching cardigan. This was quick and simple and it is really cute. I did it in about an hour, and I had to redo one side a couple times (I am still new at this). I made the handles a little longer (43 ch instead of 33), and it came out really nice.

Urban Girl Tote Reviewed by Ann McReynolds Bartee on 2009-08-24 *****
Quick and easy! I had read the reviews and was prepared to add a stiffener and lining. I used one size smaller hook, so in the end I didn't. I did however crochet the handles around pipe cleaners for form. Worked great.

Urban Girl Tote Reviewed by Mary Hopper on 2009-06-30 *****
I used this pattern to make red, white, and blue purses for my nieces for the 4th of July. This is a fun, easy pattern. I used New Cotton-Ease yarn—which I really love—in Cherry, Violet, and Snow. I added a crocheted star in the center using the star pattern from the Americana Afghan on this site. I also made the handles a little longer than the pattern says. I love how they turned out!

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font