Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Jaunty Jacket
Jaunty Jacket
Pattern Number: 80990AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Jaunty Jacket Reviewed by Kerstin on 2014-01-15 *****
Pattern turned-out exactly as shown and it was my first "big" crochet project! Easy to follow. Will make again in other colors.

Jaunty Jacket Reviewed by Karen Pasciullo on 2012-10-03 *****
Just made my second jacket. First one was made in amethyst and the second one was made in barley. Both jackets are really beautiful. I omitted the collar and the buttonhole. I added a loop and button at the top of the front and edged the jacket using a slipstitch. This pattern works up really quickly. I didnt have any problem following the pattern at all. I really love working with this yarn.

Jaunty Jacket Reviewed by Victoria Conery on 2012-09-24 ****
UNABLE TO GET SLEEVES RIGHT EVERYTHING ELSE PIECE OF CAKE.SO AM TRYING ON MY OWN

Jaunty Jacket Reviewed by Heidi Edwards on 2011-06-28 *****
I made this in only a week using (discontinued) color "Antique". I'm not sure how to attach sleeves at the shoulders, but it turned out well! I definitely recommend this pattern. I used recommended hook for whole project.

Jaunty Jacket Reviewed by Ann Martha on 2011-06-04 ****
The jacket I made is lovely in Homespun Barley; almost looks like rich fur. I discovered that the front panels and the jacket rear required a J hook while the sleeves worked to gauge with the K hook.

Click to zoom

Jaunty Jacket Reviewed by margo bauman on 2010-05-13 *****
Easy, easy pattern to follow. Works up like a dream! I used Quartz, and with some planning, got the patterning to match up right to left and sleeve to sleeve - gives a slightly different effect from sample photo.

Jaunty Jacket Reviewed by jane kiniry on 2009-09-23 *****
I made this jacket for my daughter. It was the 1st time that I attempted to make a jacket & I was a frightened by the prospect. It turned out perfectly. & fit her to a T which was quite an accomplishment since she lives 3000 miles away from me in Ca. It was the perfect "welcome back to visit" gift. I could not be happier & more proud of this beautiful sweater
I made it in the Edwardian Homespun yarn finished off with an antique button.

Jaunty Jacket Reviewed by Sarah HOLLENBECK on 2009-03-19 *****
I just finished this pattern a few days ago. I made this sweater to give to my mom in May for Mother's Day. The color of Homespun that I used is "Quartz." The pattern was very easy to follow and worked up quickly. All I have left to do is sew on a coordinating button.

I know I'll be making one of these sweaters for myself!

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font