Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Simply Sublime Shawl
Simply Sublime Shawl
Pattern Number: 80989AD
Rating: *****
4.4 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Simply Sublime Shawl Reviewed by Yvonne Cook on 2013-03-28 ****
The pattern is easy and works up beautifully no matter what yarn you use. I made six to give away and everyone that received one was thrilled.

Simply Sublime Shawl Reviewed by Laurie Spencer on 2012-03-09 *****
I am making another one of these shawls in Ambrosia. I love the ease of the pattern. I hope the lady who stated she doesn't like the homespun yarn will try again. I've made 50+ projects with the Homespun. It's get easier to use with every project plus the more you wash the garment, the softer and softer it feels. Great for gifts. I've had more people rave about the softness of the yarn.

Simply Sublime Shawl Reviewed by Pam Wright on 2011-12-20 *
The pattern was easy. The reason I'm giving poor rating is because Homespun was suggested and that yarn is absolutely horrible to work with.

Simply Sublime Shawl Reviewed by Gloria Taylor on 2010-08-13 *****
This is one of my favorite patterns! It also works up very nicely in Vanna's Choice yarn. (5 small skeins.)

Simply Sublime Shawl Reviewed by Rose Lesniewicz on 2010-07-28 *****
This pattern is easy and looks good no matter what Lion Brand yarn you use
I am making several for Christmas Gifts

Simply Sublime Shawl Reviewed by Janet on 2010-05-28 *****
I have made 2 of these (one in lilac and the other light blue and used contrasting ombre yarn to make a simple edging all around. I've also shared the pattern with my Prayer Shawl group since it's very easy to do and works up fast. Members have made several in various colors. I and they love it!

Simply Sublime Shawl Reviewed by NANCY C TAYLOR on 2010-04-14 *****
I have made two of these; both with different (less chunky) yarns: two full skeins of Lion Fishermen's Wool for myself (kept crocheting after reaching 35" and then lightly felted it), and one in a few colors of Vanna's Choice as a gift. The edging creates a pretty design of openwork circles on each diagonal edge. It's very simple. Once you get the repeat down, you won't even need to look at the pattern instructions! And no counting is required, except a tiny bit on the beginning and ending of each row.

Simply Sublime Shawl Reviewed by Victoria Proctor on 2010-02-24 *****
So easy to make and it turns out really pretty. I made this for a high school teacher of mine from back in the day using orange yarn and I'm sure she'll love it. Nice and warm for the cold winter months and still breathable for the fall and spring!

Simply Sublime Shawl Reviewed by Cathy Shadix on 2009-12-10 *****
This was a very easy pattern to follow. It is a nice weight for a chilly night.I would make this as a gift.


separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font