Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Bright Eyes Baby Throw
Bright Eyes Baby Throw
Pattern Number: 80980AD
Rating: ****
4.1 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Bright Eyes Baby Throw Reviewed by Traycie West on 2013-07-31 ***
I've made this pattern twice and I keep ending up with an uneven blanket. Its not square, it's lop-sided. I love the yarn and the concept of making a blanket corner to corner. I wish I could figure out what I'm doing wrong that I keep getting the same odd shape.

Reviewed by Louda on 2013-03-17 ***
This pattern was ok my end result ended up a little lopsided.

Bright Eyes Baby Throw Reviewed by Sharron Barfield on 2013-01-22 *
Made at least 40 baby throws thru the years, this throw is quite impossible. Attempted six times. Couldn't get past row 4. I give up. Sharron

Bright Eyes Baby Throw Reviewed by Nancy Davis on 2012-09-17 *****
Loved this pattern, especially for this yarn. It is sooo soft for a baby blanky. Just did a ruffle edge to spice it up.

Click to zoom

Bright Eyes Baby Throw Reviewed by Devora Baronofsky on 2011-08-29 *****
I just started this using Tweed Stripes in the Limeade shade. I needed an "L" hook to get the gauge, Its working up beautifully, should be finished in a few evenings. I gave the left over yarn along with the blanket and the baby's grandma made an adorable hat!!

Reviewed by Miroslava Ramirez on 2011-06-27 *****
I've made two of them. Easy and beautiful. I made one with one color and half way through I changed color and made the border in opposite colors. Don't lose track of what row you are in or it won't be square.

Bright Eyes Baby Throw Reviewed by Yana Vanhorn on 2011-02-21 ****
I love this pattern. I used the Ocean Homespun as it called for, but I used 4 skeins instead of the 3 it called for. It took me alot longer to make it than I thougt it would. Next time I'll use a bigger hook.

Bright Eyes Baby Throw Reviewed by Mandy on 2010-09-18 *****
Fell in love with Homespun while making this throw. I love the diagonal stripes. Just wish I was bigger so I could snuggle up in it. :) It turned out exactly 33" x 33" as the pattern said it would. I used 4 skeins, though, not 3. I chose the Meadow colorway. I like the color, but I think I should have chosen a brighter, happier color for a baby blanket.

Click to zoom

Bright Eyes Baby Throw Reviewed by CANDY MACKAY on 2009-10-02 ****
I'm about 1/2 way through, and love the yarn. Once I got into it, and working with a big hook, it is easy to see the stitches. The only thing that upsets me is I wanted the blanket just as we see it here, and the suggested yarn (Ocean) doesn't look like this picture at all.

Bright Eyes Baby Throw Reviewed by Evelyn Kiefer on 2009-08-14 *****
I made this throw in just a day, it was really an nice easy pattern for a last minute baby gift. I had just enough yarn over to make a newborn cap

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font