Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Comfy Colors Cardi
Comfy Colors Cardi
Pattern Number: 81053AD
Rating: ****
3.4 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Comfy Colors Cardi Reviewed by Celine Seideman on 2010-04-20 **
I also had difficulty with needle size and gauge. I finally went down to a size six needle. This enabled me to make the correct dimensions for the sweater, but I felt the texture of the yarn when knitted on this small a needle was much stiffer than I would like for a baby's sweater. Also, this fuzzy yarn sheds like crazy. I don't think I would use it again for a baby's sweater.

Comfy Colors Cardi Reviewed by MARGARET S HALE on 2010-03-22 *
If you don't mind following a pattern that doesn't correlate to the picture, this pattern may be for you. The skill level is rated "Easy" but you will need to be able to make adjustments as you go to make this pattern work. I am a good solid intermediate knitter and I found this pattern frustrating.

Comfy Colors Cardi Reviewed by alyssa gough on 2009-12-22 ***
I used size 7 needles and it turned into a dress for my son when I followed the pattern exact. I ended up taking the whole top color and all but about 5 rows of the middle color off then started the divides for the fronts and back. The sleeves are way too wide also I had to cut those down. and re-do them.

So my sleeves ended up with 3 colors, I did green,blue,green-but the greens were the same. And the body only had two.. Blue on bottom and green on top!

other than that this is a simple pattern, and cute.

A lot of wasted work and time!

Comfy Colors Cardi Reviewed by Marcia McCormack on 2009-10-24 *****
What a lovely pattern this is and I had fun making it for our new TWIN granddaughters! I needed to use a #4 needle to get the correct gauge. I decided to give each baby a slightly different rendition, so I reversed the stripes and used spotted buttons on one and striped buttons on the other. I enjoyed working with the Nature's Choice Organic Cotton yarn. Now I have to make one in "boy" colors for our 2 1/2 year old grandson!

Click to zoom

Comfy Colors Cardi Reviewed by Carol Farndon on 2009-05-08 *****
Thank you so much for these corrections. I thought I was going crazy, but realized I've knitted for almost 40 years and would figure it out. So, now I know you've also figured it out.
Thanks again, Carol Farndon

Comfy Colors Cardi Reviewed by Lea Ogozelec on 2009-04-22 *****
What a breeze to make...at least after I figured out how to reverse a purl stitch to decrease. It turned out really well...the new Mom loved it and there were lots of 'oohs and aahs' at the baby shower!

Comfy Colors Cardi Reviewed by Doris Walker on 2009-04-09 *****
I loved this pattern, very easy and allows for alot of imagination. I used left over yarns to make a baby sweater for our grandson-to-be. I used a size 8 needle for my yarns. It works up easily and I called it a "weekend sweater."
Doris

Click to zoom

Comfy Colors Cardi Reviewed by Carol Hegberg on 2009-03-30 **
I could not find a needle size that gave me the same gauge for width and length.

Comfy Colors Cardi Reviewed by Mary Burkley Pike on 2009-03-25 ***
I just received the yarn that I ordered for this sweater. The gauge on the yarn for size 9 needles is completely different than the gauge give for the pattern. I am using size 5 needles and still cannot match the guage but it will be close enough for a baby's loose fitting sweater.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font