Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of 2 Hour Tweed Scarf
2 Hour Tweed Scarf
Pattern Number: 81070AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Krystal Guillory on 2014-07-26 *****
I casted on, knit, and finished rather quickly. I used a size 36 needle since that's the closest my LYS had. I also only casted on 8 stitches. This resulted in a long scarf, which can be wrapped twice and worn many ways. I prefer long and skinny to short and wide!

2 Hour Tweed Scarf Reviewed by Tina Chinchic on 2012-12-09 *****
Easy and beautiful. However, I would go 2 to 3 stitches less because 14 is too wide for the actual length you end up with.

2 Hour Tweed Scarf Reviewed by Caroline Morris on 2011-01-16 ***
I recommend doing rows of no more than 12 stitches. At 14 stitches, the scarf just wasn't long enough to justify the width, in my opinion. And the Nature's Choice yarn is expensive enough that I wasn't going to go get more just for a couple of inches!

2 Hour Tweed Scarf Reviewed by Corinne Fowler on 2010-09-15 *****
This is an excellent pattern. It knits up very quickly and looks beautiful even though it's only garter stitch. You can do any color combination, and this yarn is so soft and nice. Very bulky, great for cold Canadian winters... :)

2 Hour Tweed Scarf Reviewed by Lori Laub on 2010-06-26 *****
I loved working on this scarf. It makes up very quickly and looks great. I used Nature's Choice pistachio, strawberry and macadamia. This makes a nice quick gift.

2 Hour Tweed Scarf Reviewed by Jessica Houseman on 2009-12-30 *****
I love this scarf. It's super easy and fast to knit and it's ultra soft. It's a perfect bulky scarf that's not too hot to wear with a sweater.

I love this so much that I'm going to try and knit a simple garter stitch throw blanket based off of this scarf.

2 Hour Tweed Scarf Reviewed by KARYN ANGOLD on 2009-05-06 *****
This is very easy, and fun to do. My granchildren love them. They love how it stretches and goes back into shape.

2 Hour Tweed Scarf Reviewed by Linda Willette on 2009-02-23 ****
I enjoyed making this scarf. The various colors turned out lovely!

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font