Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Shaded Triangles Wrap
Shaded Triangles Wrap
Pattern Number: 80395AD
Rating: ***
3.1 (based on 15 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 15 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Shaded Triangles Wrap Reviewed by Elizabeth Dagon on 2015-04-15 *
the pattern is not clear on joining the next triangle onto the first one. I also feel is it shorter than expected.

Shaded Triangles Wrap Reviewed by Sally Lourwood on 2015-01-31 *
The picture is way larger than the true pattern 47 cast on make approx. 12" triangle. I doubled pattern and only needed 3 triangles. Once finished both ends do not match, one being longer/narrower and the other blunt and pointy. Not satisfied with pattern at all. I was very disappointed with finish product. I'm trying one more time enlarging 1/2sz. larger.

Shaded Triangles Wrap Reviewed by Mary Nash on 2012-07-20 *****
I used recommended color Homespun yarn. First time using Homespun. I love the feel and look of this shawl. Was vry easy. Great pattern. Thank you.

Shaded Triangles Wrap Reviewed by Tinad on 2011-09-11 **
Is to make but a very small fit

Shaded Triangles Wrap Reviewed by Mary Rice on 2011-09-06 ***
Sorry, but I did not like the finished item. I did use Tudor-it truly is beautiful. Directions were clear and easy, but I agree with previous reviewer-too short around back and arms and way too long in the front-came down to my knees! The model is tiny-by my standards-so it appears to cover her well,but not so on me! I will probably take apart and use the lovely yarn on another "Honest Warmth" shawl-can't go wrong with that pattern!

Shaded Triangles Wrap Reviewed by Michon Smith on 2011-08-22 *****
I haven't tried this pattern yet but love this yarn and will. For those who are having problems with size, you need to knit a swatch first to get the right gauge, even on simple patterns. I've learned the hard way that this pays off. If you get a foot or so into something like this and it is looking too small or large, stop and check gauge. i had to pick a rating and selected five stars based on the promise of a good pattern.

Shaded Triangles Wrap Reviewed by Lois Hooper on 2011-05-14 *****
I'm knitting this in Colour Waves - Pebble Beach shade. Very pretty! I love the way the colours shade across the triangles. Very easy pattern. Mine will be used as a chemo wrap.

Shaded Triangles Wrap Reviewed by Eileen Roberts on 2010-04-23 ****
This was my first knitting project. I love the way it look and falls, Mine is longer i wasnt sure about the directions on turning the work. I was dispointed with the way the 7 triangle looks. It is hidden here in the picture. But it is very pretty. and i will make another.

Shaded Triangles Wrap Reviewed by kim.belton@irs.gov on 2010-02-08 *
I am having a hard time with this pattern. I took it out once and started it again. It doesn't seem to be falling like on the model and it seems to be turning out smaller than the photo appears. I'm not an experienced enough knitter to alter it. I don't want this to defeat me so I'm going to try it once more and if I'm still having problems I will just give up and be defeated.

Shaded Triangles Wrap Reviewed by Linda Jennings on 2009-11-29 ****
This is a very clever pattern that looks great in the "painterly" colors. The model must have been knit on larger needles, however, because mine is much narrower and I tend to knit larger than gauge.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font