Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Flower Garden Dog Sweater
Flower Garden Dog Sweater
Pattern Number: 80934AD
Rating: *****
4.5 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Flower Garden Dog Sweater Reviewed by crocheter123 on 2013-07-29 ****
Easy for a Chihuahua, hard for a mini dachshund. Flower seems to get in the way.

Flower Garden Dog Sweater Reviewed by Victoria Bourgeois on 2011-12-09 ****
Pattern is very veige when it comes to sewing it up. No detailed information. I do not understand how to sew up the holes for the legs. Does not even show on the pattern where to sew it up at. Not detailed enough.

Flower Garden Dog Sweater Reviewed by Bridgette on 2011-10-03 ****
I made this pattern for my 2 month old toy poodle.
The pic on puppy is before I made modifications. Mods: I made one flower with 2 threads, and added and HDC edging to front, back and leg holes with 2 threads, and of course, made it much shorter by measuring his back---and made the bottom the same size.
I think it turned out really really cute...will make more for all our family's puppies. I love the flower, it's very unusual, and the stitch makes it puffy. Suggetions for sewing: Sew together the angled part of the top and bottom for the neck to go through...then sew starting from the back and stop where you want the size of the leg holes to be.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Flower Garden Dog Sweater Reviewed by PEGGY COBB on 2011-02-06 ****
I've made two of these in different types yarns, and I have a Maltese puppy (3 lbs.), but even though the inch measurements are correct, neither one seems to correctly fit him. Instructions on which end of the back piece and front piece goes towards his neck would help, and then I can adjust the leg openings accordingly. Thanks.

Flower Garden Dog Sweater Reviewed by JOANNE DORME on 2010-02-10 *****
I loved making this sweater for my Yorkipoo, Bella! It is so easy!! I made the first in Homespun, but it had gotten "hairy" in a week. Made the second in Lion Suede Yarn; much better for an active pooch!!!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Flower Garden Dog Sweater Reviewed by Susan Besteni on 2010-02-13 *****
I am a beginner and this pattern's instructions made it very easy to follow. My dog looks great in her new sweater.

Flower Garden Dog Sweater Reviewed by Katherine Applegate on 2009-12-13 *****
I made this sweater for my Cocker Spaniel puppy in green. It fits perfectly. So cute!

Flower Garden Dog Sweater Reviewed by Robinson Wanda on 2009-03-26 *****
I like it cute and wram too

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font