Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of City Stripes Dog Sweater
City Stripes Dog Sweater
Pattern Number: 80933AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 24 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 24 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Approved by Chihuahuas! Reviewed by Dar Brown on 2012-11-12 *****
I didn't have any bulky yarn around, so I held two strands of worsted weight together (black and cranberry). Using the size 13 needles suggested, my gauge came out a little smaller than that of the pattern: 4 st = 3-1/4 in. instead of 4 in.; finished sweater was 16 in. @ chest and 11 in. long. Made it in one evening, and fits my 12 lb. chihuahua/Jack Russell perfectly! --Darla in California

Click to zoom

City Stripes Dog Sweater Reviewed by Rosemarie Rovazzi on 2013-03-18 ****
To allow for the dog's harness to be worn under this thick sweater, which then enables attaching the leash, I made an opening about 2 inches from the bind-off edge in the centre of the back by casting off 4 stitches and then casting on 4 stitches on the next row.


City Stripes Dog Sweater Reviewed by Sally Weigand on 2013-02-16 *****
Just finished making this sweater from left over yarn - was real quick and fits my Chi perfectly - was a little nervous re fit since first doggie sweater I have made!! Just in time for chilly nite - think will try another one with suggestion of making higher neck/adding cable down back for more interest - thanks for pattern!!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

City Stripes Dog Sweater Reviewed by Cindy Honeycutt on 2013-01-16 ****
I just finished this today for my 10lb chi min pin. I followed the directions but mine fits loose at the back end. I think I will add a button on strap underneath to make it fit tighter.

Click to zoom

Reviewed by rawrnss on 2012-11-12 ****
This turned out pretty cute for my mums reindeer chihuahua. And it knit up super fast. Hes sporting it right now and is super comfy.

Reviewed by Kelly Shrum on 2012-11-11 ****
Just finished stitching this together for my boxer Heidi. The pattern was easy...but due to the boxers large chest cavity and muscular legs compared to other dogs, I had to remake the belly piece larger and it doesn't lay flat against her chest. But should still keep her warm. I did mine in the colors Grass, Fig and Blossom. Going to make one for our Beagle next. We will see if it fits his body shape better.

City Stripes Dog Sweater Reviewed by Margaret Hall on 2012-10-12 *****
I made this yesterday and it is lovely, it was for my friends whippet and he loves it too. Now I am making another one and adding a cabled stitch pattern on the back part so doggie can have a smart one for his Sunday outings.
Very quick and easy to make, thanks for the pattern.

City Stripes Dog Sweater Reviewed by Louise Tonks on 2012-02-03 ****
Super easy pattern, completed in one evening!! I did one in small for my 5 month old cavapoo puppy and adjusted it smaller for my friends King Charles Yorkie. They look great!!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

City Stripes Dog Sweater Reviewed by rawlinsonmdgn@msn.com on 2012-02-03 *****
I normally don't dress my dogs, but I made this from leftover yarn for our 8 year old Scrappy. It's very easy to knit,a nd easy to slide on to the dog, He actually loves the sweater, and as it on right now for the Colorado Blizzard. It was so cute and so easy that I just made one in solid purple for my 10 week-old Fiona (8lbs). I made a size small and it is pretty big on her now, so I don't think it would work well for a toy breed.

City Stripes Dog Sweater Reviewed by Rebekah Armstrong on 2012-01-17 *****
I haven't tried it yet, but it already gets five stars from me because the instructions are very understandable and it's done in two pices. I don't mind to do a little sewing. :)

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font