Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Claudette Scarf
Claudette Scarf
Pattern Number: 80961AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 25 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 25 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Claudette Scarf Reviewed by fabiola lopez on 2012-02-02 *****
I MADE THIS SCARF,IN VANNAS CHOICE.THE PATTERN IS CORRECT AND IT WAS QUICK AND FUN!! THANKS

Claudette Scarf Reviewed by Katherina on 2012-01-23 ****
I learned to crochet a month ago. This pattern was simple to follow and turned out very cute. My only problem was using the Homespun yarn. It tended to split and snag. Due to the variegated pattern and sheen of the yarn, it was difficult to see the stitches. Maybe this is a beginner issue, but I haven't had this trouble with other yarns. I plan to make more of these scarves and use them as gifts, since they are so cute and fairly easy to make. I will likely use a different yarn though.

Claudette Scarf Reviewed by s arenholz on 2009-11-28 *****
easy, easy, easy! looks great when completed - although i did add 2 rows to make it thicker. i made 1 out of homespun and one out of a medium worsted weight with a larger hook and both look good.

Click to zoom

Claudette Scarf Reviewed by Betsy on 2011-02-17 *****
This is so easy and so beautiful to make. I use many different yarns and adjust the hook size. I also add to lenght when I want a longer look or want to wrap it around my neck a few times. You truly can't miss with this pattern.

Claudette Scarf Reviewed by sally on 2011-01-19 *****
love it! love it! I made it using Homespun yarn but used a treble crochet instead. Looks great and my friend really loves it.

Claudette Scarf Reviewed by Laura Goodwin on 2011-01-17 *****
I just finished my 4th scarf of this pattern. They all came out great. I kept a solid black for myself and gave the others as gifts. It is a great pattern to make a quick & attractive gift for someone. I will probably make more since it only takes about 3 hours to make a scarf.

Claudette Scarf Reviewed by Lori Larocca on 2010-11-28 *****
This scarf is exactly like the pattern using Lion Brand Fishermans Wool, so when I made it using Homespun, I chained 120 stitches and used an M hook. I also sew the ends together and make it like a cowl and it looks great looped around your neck. I've already made 5 for gifts, one for me too :)

Claudette Scarf Reviewed by Roxanne on 2010-10-19 *****
I've made dozens of these scarves. Last year I made one for every lady I work with (I worked in a nursing home) on my shift for Christmas and also made many for family members. Everyone loves them and today I got a call from a friend who wants me to make 2 for her to give as gifts this Christmas. It's a wonderful pattern. I've been crocheting for 40 years and love to do something easy and fast once in a while.

Claudette Scarf Reviewed by Karen Moreland on 2010-08-29 ****
easy to make - as an early intermediate crocheter, it takes about 2 hours to make one! they are awesome and my friends loved them as gifts!

Click to zoom

Claudette Scarf Reviewed by IRMA MARTINEZ on 2010-03-20 *****
I made this for myself in Edwardian and it goes with all of my wardrobe. One of my aunts fell in love with it so I made her one as well. Easy to make and very beautiful!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font