Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
New Catalog
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
Free Catalog
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
Find a Store
post code:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern

Customer Reviews

Image of Painted Ruffle Scarf
Painted Ruffle Scarf
Pattern Number: 80960AD
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 9 reviews)
Write your own review
Search All Patterns:  
Displaying 1-9 of 9 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Painted Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Kellie Prince on 2011-01-07 *****
SOOO easy and fast, makes great gifts, and people love to get them. Made one for myself too and I really like it.

Painted Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Sherril Miller on 2011-01-02 *****
I had most of a ball of acrylic/nylon yarn left from a previous project and made this one. I added an extra row to make it more substantial. This is my second time making the scarf but I'm sure it won't be my last. It's very ease to make and it's only my fourth project since learning to crochet. I thought adding the tassels would be a nice touch. I've since shortened them about 1-1/2 inches and like it better.

Click to zoom

Painted Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Denise Dohms on 2010-11-25 *****
I have been making this scarf for 2 years now as gifts. I have made countless of them, they go so quickly and are great to give away as winter time gifts. You can use a wide range of colors to please almost everyone.

Painted Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by JANET SCHIBEL on 2009-11-03 *****
Fun to do, quick, easy and great results. I made mine a little wider and used almost 2 balls of Homespun. Showcases the variegation in the yarn beautifully. Highly recommended.

Painted Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Jackie Thomas on 2009-05-06 *****
I made this today in the Mixed Berry painterly yarn. It took about 5 hours as I sat and chatted with friends.It's tricky at first to work out where the stitches are as the yarn is already a complex colour/shape mix. But I got better at it! I suspect I added too many stitches in the first row as I started to run out of yarn towards the end of the 4th row and had to resort to single crochet for the last bit. But that doesn't matter - the pattern is very forgiving. And the scarf looks great.

Click to zoom

Painted Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Merrilee Cooper on 2009-05-04 *****
I crocheted this scarf for my sister with Painted Desert for a gift. It worked up real quick (just a few hours)!
She loves it and receives compliments where ever she wears it.

Painted Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Paola Nix on 2009-04-27 *****
I have made this scarf for myself and a bunch of friends. It NEVER goes unoticed. Everyone LOVES it!
I came back to get the pattern emailed to people who have been asking about it. This is SO EASY and FAST to make it's unbeliavable. Just make sure you use this specific yarn. I tried other ones and they don't "curl" as well :)

Click to zoom

Painted Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by Carolyn Padilla on 2009-04-11 *****
So simple, speedy and quick.
I made it in a little over
two hours.

Painted Ruffle Scarf Reviewed by rebecca spears on 2009-02-21 ***
This was my first time following a pattern. I am pretty sure that I messed up a bit, so I am going to try it again. I like the look of the scarf in the picture, mine just doesn't seem to turn the nice corkscrew that this one does. Mine is wavy, instead of corkscrew.

Click to zoom

separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font