Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Tiny Turtle
Tiny Turtle
Pattern Number: 81109AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 31 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 11-20 of 31 results Page 2 of 4
Display prior page 1234Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Tiny Turtle Reviewed by Melvia Wong on 2010-08-08 *****
I love this pattern. Made it for a birthday gift and dressed it up with a grass skirt and beaded lei for the person who loves Hawaii. Named it Tita Turtle. Adorable.

Tiny Turtle Reviewed by Kristin Wing on 2010-07-17 ****
To be honest, this wasn't the funnest little guy to make, but he sure is cute.

I made his shell a bit more pointy, and I think he looks pretty good that way - didn't want him to look like a pin cushion.

Click to zoom

Tiny Turtle Reviewed by Kim on 2010-04-18 *****
The tail is a little fiddly, but overall it's a very easy pattern to follow. I've made 2 so far - one green one in cotton, and one in beige and orange (per my son's request) in a worsted weight value yarn. For the cotton one I did 2 rounds less than directions say for the upper shell. And for both of them, I sewed the head, legs and tail onto the bottom shell, then sewed the top shell on, about 1-2 stitches in on the inside of the top shell so there's an edge that covers the sewing.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Tiny Turtle Reviewed by nicola on 2010-04-07 ****
I really enjoyed making this turtle the only thing i found was the tail was to small and fiddly for me to do so i made a leg a tail and made the legs bigger by 2sc in each 4 sc.
My daughter loves it and alfred the tiny turtle now comes everywhere with us!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Tiny Turtle Reviewed by Cheryl Kalb on 2010-03-29 ****
This is a super simple project. A great way to use up extra yarn.

Tiny Turtle Reviewed by on 2010-02-15 *****
the tiny turtle was cute and fun to make. i made 2 in pink and red for some little girls. great pattern!

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Tiny Turtle Reviewed by Hannah on 2010-02-08 *****
Very easy. Also very quick.

Tiny Turtle Reviewed by Jen Angstadt on 2010-01-03 *****
The final product turns out very cute. The mustard color was a little bright for me so I substituted it for another but all in all it is a very good pattern. I did not find it to be tiny when it was finished though.

Tiny Turtle Reviewed by Amy on 2009-11-27 *****
very easy peasy! I made this in order to learn how to
1) read patterns
2)increase and decrease
lots of fun!

Click to zoom

Tiny Turtle Reviewed by susan townley on 2009-10-26 *****
this is a cutie and i love this pattern

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font