Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Wooden Handle Tote
Wooden Handle Tote
Pattern Number: knitorcrochet2
Rating: *****
4.8 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Wooden Handle Tote Reviewed by Sona G on 2010-03-28 *****
The instructions were unclear about the side closing (i sl st the side egdes)... definitely intermediate.
But love the finish look! i used lion cotton yarn for this project. instead of making twisted cords, i made chain with 2 yarns holding.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Wooden Handle Tote Reviewed by cindy_schriver@excite.com on 2010-03-28 ****
I made this bag, but the cable proved a little tricky so I exclulded it. I added the flower for a little bit of my own style. Because of the cabling I think this pattern should have been rated Intermediate.

Click to zoom

Wooden Handle Tote Reviewed by Phoebe Agundis on 2009-05-21 *****
this was a great pattern. But it most deffinantly needs to be changed to intermediate! this is not an easy pattern (at least not until you get the hang of it). I did mine differently than the pattern says. I used different handles, and did not use the fleece interfacing, I also sl st my sides together with the handles.

Click to zoom

Wooden Handle Tote Reviewed by Uraina Payton on 2009-04-24 *****
I loved making this bag, I think I did something wrong because it isn't as wide as the one pictured, but it still came out pretty cute to me.

Wooden Handle Tote Reviewed by Nicole Cooper on 2009-03-22 *****
It's such a cute pattern. I agree with the comment below, this is definately an intermediate project. I didn't know how to do the twisty thing so I just chained a string long enough to weave through the holes.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Wooden Handle Tote Reviewed by Nurshirley Kamilia Abdullah on 2009-03-16 *****
It is so cute...I love it so muchh..

Wooden Handle Tote Reviewed by Jan MacKay on 2009-03-03 *****
I already submitted my review but wanted to add this photo of my completed purse as I wanted to make my own design and added cowrie shells to it for added beauty.
Jan Mackay

Click to zoom

Wooden Handle Tote Reviewed by Jan MacKay on 2009-03-02 ****
This is stated as easy but I would say its a little more like intermediate. I love the pattern and plan on making one for a friend but wanted to try it on for size, so to speak, first. It took lots of reworking and pulling out but here is the final product. There was no instructions on how to finish the ends so I crocheted up to second row of cables and then strung the twisted cords down to the point where I crochet up to the second row of cables and tied a bow. See the photos

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font