Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Blossom Scarf
Blossom Scarf
Pattern Number: 80995AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 12 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 12 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Blossom Scarf Reviewed by Theresa Albania on 2012-05-09 *****
To make the scarf a little less dense, used just one strand of yarn throughout, rather than holding 2 strands together. To help keep the flowers from streching out of shape so much, sewed 2 petals toghether instead of just one as pictured. This made the flowers a little harder to distinguish, so then added a contrasting single crochet border all around everything, chaining across the spaces in between the flowers. Now it doesn't strech much at all is stronger for washing too. (Machine wash gentle cycle in mesh bag).

Blossom Scarf Reviewed by Nora Oswald on 2011-11-13 *****
I made this scarf with a total of 12 flowers (3 of each color). It looks awesome. As one reviewer mentioned the flowers do stretch out. I was able to make two scarves with the material.

Blossom Scarf Reviewed by wendy on 2010-09-28 *****
So easy to make! And received compliments all over the place.

Blossom Scarf Reviewed by Sue Dolezal on 2010-07-16 ****
This is an attractive accent scarf. I have not made this exact one but another very similar. I use it as a prayer tool by handling each motif while offering up prayers for friends and family.

Blossom Scarf Reviewed by Catherine James on 2010-05-23 ***
This is a really attractive scarf but I would say that it should be rated higher than Easy. I don't know if I was misreading it, or if the pattern was worded a little wrong, but I think it should be rated medium. Once I had looked at another pattern for flowers, I understood better this pattern, but it is still a little unclear.

Blossom Scarf Reviewed by Bebe Finkenstaedt on 2010-05-18 ****
For Jessica Olson: To help the flowers maintain their shape, thread a piece of yarn through the scarf from one end to the other with a knot in before and after each floral motif. This will prevent gravity from stretching the flowers. Beautiful project. The independent elements make it ideal to teach kids who can collectively make a scarf in no time. I can't wait to do it with my Morning Star kids.

Blossom Scarf Reviewed by Jessica Olson on 2010-01-20 ****
A beautiful vintage look scarf that I get tons of compliments on! My only complaint is that the flowers tend to stretch vertically so they end up looking a little misshapen. Still a great pattern!!

Blossom Scarf Reviewed by Lacy Nix on 2010-01-10 *****
I made this scarf entirely with cream colored Thick and Quick. It turned out beautifully, and the friend for whom it was made was absolutely delighted with it. I was delighted when I saw how terrific it looked on her. I liked that each motif worked individually--great for a short attention span! Fun patttern and beautiful scarf.

Blossom Scarf Reviewed by Vanesa Vannini on 2009-06-17 *****
This scarf is adorable. And very easy to make. I used Antique Rose instead of Magenta, beacuse it was to bright for me. I made it with only one strand and using only 12 flowers and is my daugther and niece favorite scarf ever.

Blossom Scarf Reviewed by Avis Dawkins on 2009-05-04 *****
This scarf was fun to make and looks exactly like the pattern. I followed the pattern exactly as written. I am not sure it needs to be as long as the pattern, but there is certainly enough to wrap around. Made a smaller one with left over yarn for a young niece.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font