Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Easy On Baby Sweater
Easy On Baby Sweater
Pattern Number: 81079AD
Rating: ***
2.9 (based on 8 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-8 of 8 results
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Easy On Baby Sweater Reviewed by Tara Williams on 2015-01-05 *****
I chose to make this sweater with short sleeves and a color changing yarn. I found the pattern to be much easier if you just follow the size schematic instead of the stitch counts. I didn't have any trouble making it to size that way. I just made it to the correct inches size by watching my gauge and ignored the stitch count and made my sleeves short so it wasn't so hot.

Click to zoom

Easy On Baby Sweater Reviewed by mel witt on 2013-11-06 ****
Lovely pattern, great texture. I've never use recommended yarn. Works nicely with a self patterned soft yarn. Makes up quickly and I love the wide neck. Making my 3rd or 4th one now.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Don't Waste Your Time!! Reviewed by Elana Dower on 2013-03-17 *
This pattern is not suitable for a toddler. The other reviewers are right, it is too bulky and frankly and ugly pattern. I crocheted the front piece up to the middle of the arm shaping section and stopped.

Lion Brand: Please put up more nice crochet sweater patterns for toddlers!
There are so many to knit that are far nicer!

Easy On Baby Sweater Reviewed by Gina Mustoe on 2011-06-25 ***
I made this sweater in blue shades for my nephew. Neck line was small - sleeves did not attach as easily as I thought they would. Overall it was an easy pattern but would not make it again.

Easy On Baby Sweater Reviewed by Karilyn House on 2010-09-14 **
Looks great in the photo. No reviews at the time I crocheted this sweater. I am glad to see that the problems I had were not unique to me. Sweater stiff on the body portion and I could not use it for my daughter as it was like a suit of armor! Used the Vanna's Choice Baby in a hot pink, spearmint, and blue combination. Colors were really cute together. Maybe it would have fit better if it was done in a larger size...?

Easy On Baby Sweater Reviewed by Elaine Zindman on 2010-01-07 *
I tried to make this but I agree with the other reviews. The yarn is too bulky. Maybe I could try it with Baby Soft. I just couldn't get it to work out. The pattern also looked different than the picture.

Easy On Baby Sweater Reviewed by Loree Woolley on 2009-09-25 ****
I agree with Evelyn that the H hook is too large. Even using a G hook was tricky. The yarn is too bulky for a toddler. Also even with the smaller hook I needed 2 balls of MC. The finished sweater is cute, however.

Easy On Baby Sweater Reviewed by Evelyn Kiefer on 2009-08-14 ***
I tried several times to make this sweater in a 18 month size using the yarn and hook specified. I tried going down a hook size and I went down to the 12 month size to no avail the sweater still came out to big. The pattern is really easy and it looks nice, but I think the yarn is just to thick.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font