Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Valentine Envelopes
Valentine Envelopes
Pattern Number: 81111AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 14 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 14 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Valentine Envelopes Reviewed by Judith Hudson on 2012-03-11 *****
Made one of these for my husband and put Valentine candy inside. He suggested we save it from year to year and exchange it back and forth. It turned out so well that I am making another one for my cousin's birthday gifts. Great for gift certificates!
Goes fast; very easy.

Valentine Envelopes Reviewed by Jessica on 2012-01-27 *****
I made these valentine's envelopes too! So cute and fast! In the second row of trim, I chained 4 stitches around the point of the flap instead of 4 sc, and used that loop as a button hole. Thanks for the great pattern! (PS I know that it is a valentine pattern but it's for my 20-month-old boy, he loves to say "blue" so I wanted to make something blue for him!)

Click to zoom

Valentine Envelopes Reviewed by Nancy Twarog on 2012-01-21 *****
These are adorable. I made some and crocheted a little heart to put inside. A great valentine gift.;)

Valentine Envelopes Reviewed by Laura Mitchell on 2012-01-21 *****
I haven't made these yet but I plan to. I think that they will be wonderful gift wrapping for the handmade jewelry that I like to give.

Valentine Envelopes Reviewed by Jeanine Mattson on 2011-03-10 *****
These work up fast and are easy. Last summer my eight year old granddaughter was visiting and wanted to learn to crochet. After mastering the chain stitch, she made this envelope in blue yarn with a pink trim. I made one along with her so she could see how to do it. We added a button for closure on hers as she filled it with her special souvenirs.

Valentine Envelopes Reviewed by Phoebe Agundis on 2011-02-14 *****
Super easy quick pattern. Took about an hour or two. Was a total hit with my hubby. He enjoyed having received his Valentine card in it so much he kept it so I couldn't get a pic!

Valentine Envelopes Reviewed by Carol LaPlaca on 2011-02-07 *****
This is so quick and cute. I used Lion Jiffy in True Red and did a picot edge in Homespun Cotton Candy. So quick I made one for each of my granddaughters, ages 6 and 3. Will fill them with Valentine candy.

Click to zoom

Valentine Envelopes Reviewed by Laurie Little on 2011-02-04 *****
These are super easy and quick to make! I made 2 for my daughter for principal appreciation week, she drew a picture and put inside the envelope!

Valentine Envelopes Reviewed by Dawn Brehme on 2011-02-05 *****
Quick and easy to make. Making 22 for my son's 1st grade class for 'Friendship Day'. They are super cute and easy to emblish as I added a crochet heart to it.

Click to zoom

Valentine Envelopes Reviewed by Carolyn Purser on 2010-02-09 *****
Love this pattern. So simple and easy to use. It's such a basic pattern which can be embellished and used in so many ways. I crocheted one using the same color throughout and instead of the single crochet I gave it a picot edging. Turned out quite pretty.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font