Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Temair Throw
Temair Throw
Pattern Number: 80232AD
Rating: *****
4.2 (based on 21 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 21 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Temair Throw Reviewed by Sharon Jones on 2014-09-12 *****
I loved this pattern. I generally hate to do motifs in pieces and then piece them together, but this throw was a too beautiful to pass up.

I loved making the motifs - challenging while easy (I'm experienced and maybe that made the difference). Loved the 3-D look of the motifs.

The only changes I made were:

1) Making the braid/cord attached to the top of the cap was too difficult. I looked on line and found a old pattern for a braid which was the same but it told me to work with inside loop (front of the stitch), which made it much easier. I do believe the cords are a little too long and I'm sure that it would look better shorter.

2) Because the cords were so long, I made only 6 not 10. Once I got it together and observed it however I may add the other 4. I'm giving it as a gift to my friend and will ask her opinion first.

3) The buttons were a cute addition but I think there are other button patterns which come out better.

All in all, a lovely piece and I'm sure my friend will love it. I have to fold it up to transport it so I'm hoping that with some layout, light spraying and stretching and pulling, I can get the 3-D look to appear more uniform.

Click to zoom

Temair Throw Reviewed by Susan L Kirkpatrick on 2013-03-25 ****
I think I would call this the Lady Temair Throw! Definitely a statement piece! The devil is in the details with this project. Directions for crocheting the motifs are excellent; directions for assembly are not as good. Putting this piece together is time consuming, but so worth it. This one was made for someone else, but I will definitely make the Lady Temair again for me.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Temair Throw Reviewed by Lori Griffin on 2012-06-30 *****
I absolutely love this throw so much that I made two and about to start a third. This is an absolutely gorgeous project. I never repeat a pattern so you know this one is fantastic :)

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Temair Throw Reviewed by Kim on 2012-05-14 ****
Absolutely gorgeous throw !!! I found I needed 12 of Motif C as there was no way that 10 was going to fit around. Following the diagram for assembly was a little confusing, until I referred to the photograph and found that layout of the two are actually a little different. Also the tassel cord pattern says to make them 18" long, mine are only 5" and look much closer to those in the photograph. Overall the pattern was great to follow, the yarn is lovely and the throw looks superb on the bed.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Temair Throw Reviewed by Kara Rooney on 2011-08-26 *****
This turns out to be a really lovely coverlet. Assembly is a bit tricky, but very rewarding in the end. The directions are clear otherwise.

Reviewed by maria gonzalez on 2011-06-22 ***
Trying to make this pattern, but I think some of the joining between rounds needs to be explained. I always chain one before the first sc in a round, and slip stitch in the space first if going from a round worked in stitches to one worked in spaces. For the flowers, try starting the round with ch 1, BPsc, then work the round ending with a sl st in the BPsc, sl st in the ch sp, ch 1 and continue working the next round. Hope this helps someone else make this gorgeous afgahn.

Temair Throw Reviewed by Aniqa Prouse on 2011-01-18 ****
It's beautifully designed and absolutely gorgeous when completed. You'll get lots of compliments for it. It works up very quickly, but you should read through all the directions before starting. The directions for sewing the individual motifs together is vague however, it is a very free-form type of an afghan, so however you sew the motifs up, it'll still look marvelous. I used cream-colored Vanna's Choice yarn.

Click to zoom

Temair Throw Reviewed by Nannette Evans on 2010-12-27 ****
I fell in love with this afghan at first sight and thought it would be a perfect gift for my Mom. Because I knew the motifs would need to fit I made sure I had my guage
right. I got a lot done really fast and was making good progress but then life interrupted and it was a long time til I got back to it. I found a few small errors in the pattern (ie the 18 inch long cords for the tassels(there's no way the ones in the photo are 18")-which I adjusted as I went. I got after it before Christmas and confidently went to put it together. UH... overconfidently. I could not get all ten motifs around the center one as they were much larger than they should have been. Instead of working around my issues another way I decided to rip 2 rows out of each of those motifs. The result though not the same is still okay. I am a little disapointed but still mostly pleased with my efforts. I know that the Vanna's wears well and the afghan will be a special and lovely addition to my Mom's beautiful home for years to come.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Temair Throw Reviewed by Kathleen Dahlgran on 2010-12-02 ****
I love the individual motifs, but have had trouble sewing them together. I agree with the other comments that it would be nice to have more detailed assembly instructions. I also left off the tassels because I couldn't get them to look right (mine looked more like squid than tassels). Overall, a good pattern and a pretty blanket, but this will likely be the only one I make.

Temair Throw Reviewed by Alice Chambers on 2010-08-09 ****
I made this in "linen" just as the pattern suggested and it's beautiful. A bit daunting to put together, though. I left off the tassels - seemed excessive. Made this for my daughter Dana - I know she'll love it. Thank you for a most interesting project.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font