Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Spring Fling Crocheted Hat
Spring Fling Crocheted Hat
Pattern Number: 80948AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 14 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 14 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Reviewed by Geneva Thomas on 2013-10-24 *****
Just made this hat again for my one year old, but used hometown usa in Honolulu pink. It would up using one whole skein plus a tad bit of a second. The Pom I think is my favorite part I left it a lil long and messy looking. I love this hat pattern. I think I'm going to try and adjust the starting chain to make an adult size.

Spring Fling Crocheted Hat Reviewed by Janet Wachter on 2013-01-27 *****
This is my go to quickie hat for everybody..it fits my 4 year old grandaughter and my daughter (her mother) Very easy and fast..I used Hometown yarn in Honolulu pink and it was beautiful. I did the pom pom in a lighter weight 4 yarn because when I made it in the same yarn originally for my grandaughter it kept coming apart, I guess she was rough on it..Love this hat...

Spring Fling Crocheted Hat Reviewed by Denise Wise on 2011-09-05 ****
This was very easy to make and it worked up quickly, it took me about 2 hours from start to finish. I did not use wool i used another yarn, and a smaller hook (K), i also added 1 inch. I have a pompom maker so i did make one and attach it to the hat. I made the hat for me but my little girl loved the pompom so she's modeling it.

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Click to zoom

Spring Fling Crocheted Hat Reviewed by Jacqueline Forrer on 2010-12-20 *****
Quick and easy to make. This was my 1st hat that I've crocheted and I loved how simple it was! I used a light blue for my 1year old. It came out very cute!

Spring Fling Crocheted Hat Reviewed by Julie Shumaker on 2010-09-06 *****
My first hat ever was this hat. It is easy. I made one using Homespun and one using a regular weight yarn. Love them both! Would have helped if there had been more explicit instructions regarding finishing the top without using a pom pom, though.

Spring Fling Crocheted Hat Reviewed by jamey on 2010-07-08 ****
this hat is very, very cute, but ill be the judge to see if it 4 beginers

Spring Fling Crocheted Hat Reviewed by Carolyn Zuttel on 2010-04-03 ****
I made it with a different color of the same yarn. It's darling, but not as tapered as the photo shows. Now, I want to make a scarf with the same stitch pattern. They are for my grand-daughter in Germany, her spring ensemble.
I trust the stitch will work for a scarf.
Thank you so much for offering the patterns. You are definitely building brand loyalty.

Click to zoom

Spring Fling Crocheted Hat Reviewed by Brenda Heller on 2010-02-16 *****
VERY simple project. This was my second time to crochet and this was my very first hat! I completed the hat in less than 2 hours!!! It is adorable...I will definitely make this again!

Spring Fling Crocheted Hat Reviewed by Cara-Lynn on 2010-01-07 *****
The pattern was very easy. I made the hat in less than two hours using Hometown USA for my little cousin. I will make this again. However, I need to buy a pom pom maker. I just began crocheting more than a chain stitch about a month ago.

Click to zoom

Spring Fling Crocheted Hat Reviewed by kmsp60 on 2010-01-05 *****
Very easy to crochet and it looks great. I do not like pompoms so I tied yarn into 2 bows at the top and sewed in the ends. I used Monteray Lime Wool Ease.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font