Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Color Blocks Baby Blanket
Color Blocks Baby Blanket
Pattern Number: 80799AD
Rating: *****
4.9 (based on 11 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 11 results Page 1 of 2
12Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Color Blocks Baby Blanket Reviewed by oisin on 2011-07-04 *****
i love it. but it does turn out very heavy =(

Color Blocks Baby Blanket Reviewed by Kimberley on 2011-05-18 *****
I am so looking forward to making this blanket when I am done with current project. I have loads & loads of small balls and plan to enlarge it for a couch potato blanket!

Color Blocks Baby Blanket Reviewed by Jillian Skidmore on 2011-05-06 *****
I made this blanket for my best friend when she was pregnant with her first child. I loved the variety in the blanket but I did change it a little to make it look a little more primitive. I took two of the yarn's excess and simple stitch the whole thing together, kind of making look more like a quilt as well. It turned out well, and I had it done in time for their little girl.

Color Blocks Baby Blanket Reviewed by DONNA DANGELO on 2011-02-05 ****
I made this blanket for my grandson (see picture) and he loves it. It was fun to make until I had to weave in all the ends....it seemed like an endless task until got the idea of using the ends to sew the squares together.

Donna D'Angelo
Milford, CT

Click to zoom

Color Blocks Baby Blanket Reviewed by Katie Siegel on 2010-12-14 *****
Made this for my husband's cousin who was having a baby, but didn't want to know if it was a boy or girl.

I used Cotton Ease in the recommended colors.

Knitting the squares was the fun and easy part. I love knitting and crocheting, but I hate sewing in the ends and sewing pieces together. And there are a lot of pieces to sew together! But I made it through and it turned out really nice :).

The one change I made was adding a border. The squares aren't perfect squares so the outside edges of the blanket look a little funky when you sew the squares together. I just crocheted a border in Charcoal Cotton Ease and it made the outside edges nice and straight.

Click to zoom

Color Blocks Baby Blanket Reviewed by maddisen on 2010-01-18 *****
i made this for my four year old sister and she loves it, it brightens up her whoe room and its just the right size

Color Blocks Baby Blanket Reviewed by steva beth parkman on 2009-10-08 *****
A wonderful gift for my new grandchild. Using the different colors made this a delightful project to knit. A photo of the baby cuddled in this blanket is certainly a treasure. Also, I added to the amount of squares, increasing the size for a full crib blanket-youth bed size.

Color Blocks Baby Blanket Reviewed by Debby Simzer on 2009-06-27 *****
I just finish this afghan. Its so easy to knit. But I crochet a border around the outside, I'm starting another one now. Debby

Color Blocks Baby Blanket Reviewed by angela daniels on 2009-06-02 *****
I loved making this blanket for my best friends baby. Very easy and quick. She loved it!

Color Blocks Baby Blanket Reviewed by linda weisgram on 2009-02-03 *****
I make blankets for Project Linus - this is a great way to use up scrap yarn! Any color and combinations can be used -- love this blanket.

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font