Skip Navigation

Click for Lion Brand Yarn Home Page
separator
Our Yarns
The LB Collection
Martha Stewart Crafts
Lion's Pride Woolspun
Vanna's Collection
Request Free Catalog
Our Yarns
Yarn by Weight
separator
New Catalog
separator
Shop
separator
  • free patterns
  • special sales
  • new items
  • 15% off coupon
    US orders only
    view past newsletters   Click to view newsletters and subscription choice
separator
Free Catalog
separator
Patterns
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Studio
     Retail Store, New York, NY
separator
Lion Brand
     Yarn Shop
     Retail Store, Colonie, NY
separator
Lion Brand Outlet
     Retail Store, Carlstadt, NJ
separator
Find a Store
post code:
country:
within:
more options   Click for more store-locator options
separator
Home : Customer Reviews of a Pattern
 

Customer Reviews

Image of Perfect Pocketed Shawl
Perfect Pocketed Shawl
Pattern Number: 80827AD
Rating: *****
4.6 (based on 25 reviews)
Write your own review
 
 
Search All Patterns:  
spacer
 
Displaying 1-10 of 25 results Page 1 of 3
123Display next page
Write your own review Have you made this pattern? Send us a photo
Perfect Pocketed Shawl Reviewed by K Bertolini on 2012-10-28 **
Beware - there is no back to this shawl. Picture is deceiving - looks more like a vest but it's like a wide scarf with pockets. My mother picked out the pattern for me to make, and after purchasing product and read instructions - it's not what either of us intended. Gave her other patterns from which to choose.

Perfect Pocketed Shawl Reviewed by Christina Reimer on 2012-01-26 *****
I have made three of these shawls. They were all a sucess and well recieved. Highly recomend this pattern.

Perfect Pocketed Shawl Reviewed by Susan Fowler on 2011-09-28 *****
Stylish and easy to make. My favorite kind of project!

Perfect Pocketed Shawl Reviewed by Dana Ziolczyk on 2011-02-11 *****
I needed a pattern for my brother-in-law who is bed ridden to help keep him warm. This turned out to be the perfect shawl for him. He can keep his cell phone and the remote in the pockets so they don't get lost in the bed. I think the next time I make it for a guy I'll make it longer to make the pockets a little deeper. It's a wonderful pattern and I loved making it. Thank you!

Perfect Pocketed Shawl Reviewed by Bonnie Mashburn on 2011-01-28 ***
Once I finished the project I am happy with the shawl but doing it was another matter. The yarn is hard to work with because it is hard to see the stitches. The pattern was not long enough for me and had to be adjusted. I would not say it is an easy project but is a great pattern and wonderful colors.

Perfect Pocketed Shawl Reviewed by Donna on 2011-01-22 ****
This pattern is well written (same shawl appears here listed as "Pocketed Shawlette" with an Intermediate skill level..not as well written). This pattern worked up quickly. I LOVE the Homespun yarn..it is so snuggly warm! I made the body with corinthian and the collar and trim with candy apple...looks great with a red turtleneck and blue jeans! Only issue is that it doesn't lay quite as nice as on the picture. The pockets gape and it rolls out at the bottom. I may tack the collar in place down near the pockets. Thanks for this great pattern!!!!

Perfect Pocketed Shawl Reviewed by Linda Hobson on 2011-01-11 ****
The collar definitely MAKES this shawl, and it crocheted up quickly for such an elegant look. I did run into a problem coming up with the correct number of stitches on the border, but finally after several attempts got it to come out as the pattern stated. I'm a long-waisted 5'6" and found the shawl a little too short for me. If I make another I'll add a little to the length, and I'm definitely going to make the pockets a couple of inches deeper. These would make great gifts, so the pattern is a keeper!

Perfect Pocketed Shawl Reviewed by Myrian Primera on 2010-08-26 *****
I love this pattern it was very easy to do. It is very cozy and looks great.
Homespun is so soft and warm.
I used a mix color for this pattern. Next time I will do a contrast color.
The collar makes this look like a sweater. The pockets are great to keep your hands warm too.

Click to zoom

Perfect Pocketed Shawl Reviewed by Annette Johnson on 2010-04-24 *****
I made this for a gift for a friend. It turned out really nice, I will probably make one for me too. I didn't like the pockets too much though, I sewed on a button to keep them from gapping open. The collar really makes the piece!

Perfect Pocketed Shawl Reviewed by Carol McGann on 2010-02-11 *****
I made my first one of these, as shown. I stitch a little tight, so next time I plan on using a bigger hook and maybe a stiffer chunky wool. My pocket gapped a little, but I resolved it by attaching a drawstring bow to each pocket, made from a length of single chains. Since it came out a little short, my younger neice loved it, but the homespun is stretchy and forgiving when the hands are in the pockets! Love the collar!

 
 
separator separator
Bookmark This!  separator
Sign up for our Newsletter  
separator Share This!  separator About Us separator Contact Us separator
  Font Size:   
Click to view page with standard font Click to view page with larger font Click to view page with largest font